Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support

Samsung Security System

This is a discussion on Samsung Security System within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am having issues with my security system. It is a Samsung SSC21WEB model. The problem is I cannot view


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2008, 05:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posts: 190
OS: Windows 7 Home, Service Pack 1, 64 bit



I am having issues with my security system. It is a Samsung SSC21WEB model. The problem is I cannot view the cameras from other computers away from the system. It used to work, but suddenly stopped working. "The page cannot be displayed" screen appers. Can you please help me with this.

__________________
charanjit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 07:45 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System


Not nearly enough information. Are you trying to view from a remote location? What is the network topology? What changed since it worked?

__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 12:51 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posts: 190
OS: Windows 7 Home, Service Pack 1, 64 bit



I am sorry. I am trying to view them from another location, via the internet.

Well it used to work fine, just suddenly it stopped working.

What you mean by network topology? There is this program you have to download, called "actiuve control" to view the cameras elsewhere. That is already installed. I asked someone, and they said the router maybe blocking access to the cameras from another location.

There is a computer right next to the security system, and you can view the cameras from that computer, via the IP address. But from another location, you need another web address, which I have and was working, until now.
__________________
charanjit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 02:30 PM   #4
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System


What changed in the network around the time it stopped working? I need to know if there's a broadband router (I presume yes, since you have multiple computers), and did you forward the proper ports in the router?
__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 08:05 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
OS: XP



Was there something special to getting this to work? I am racking my brain on this. It won't connect to our network. I have given it a static IP and tried DHCP with no luck. I know that the cable it good because I get an IP address on my laptop.
__________________
greentr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 08:31 AM   #6
Microsoft MVP
 
johnwill's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 50,845
OS: Windows 7, XP-Pro, Vista, Linux

My System


greentr, please start your own thread if you have an issue, and provide a complete description of the environment and the issues.

__________________
If TSF has helped you, Tell us about it! or Donate to help keep the site up!

Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
johnwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts