Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support

possible port forwarding for wansview ncb543w ip camera

This is a discussion on possible port forwarding for wansview ncb543w ip camera within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. i have a wansview ncb543 ip camera,which i think is wireless. I have access to camera and am able to

Old 06-04-2013, 08:40 AM   #1
Registered Member

i have a wansview ncb543 ip camera,which i think is wireless. I have access to camera and am able to view. My dilema is setting up camera to be wireless once the wifi router has detected it. As well as being able to view camera from an outside location. i believe it involves port forwarding ,which i have no knowledge on how to do. I have a comcast modem dpc3000,which ties to a us robotics wifi router model usr5461 maxg router.I use google chrome to access both router and ip camera. Ip camera is set 192.168.2.2:200. Any help would be appreciated

Old 06-04-2013, 09:17 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking

OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System

Hi and welcome to TSF,

The 192.168.2.2 is that a static IP or is the camera using DHCP?
It needs to be a static IP.

200 is the port the camera uses is that correct?

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Trying to set up IP security camera, having port forwarding problems
Hi, all. I recently bought a Wansview NCB541W IP camera. I've managed to get it installed, and the camera is currently in my living room, which I can view from my home desktop computer through my wireless router. My next step is to view it from my iPhone or other computers, and this part has truly...
RazorHall Networking Support 20 12-30-2012 06:40 PM
A lot of trouble with port forwarding (FRITZ-Box with repeater)