Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support


Can't upload anything to anywhere in Internet

This is a discussion on Can't upload anything to anywhere in Internet within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi everyone! I have faced with a big problem: I can't upload any type of data to any of existing


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-18-2017, 01:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win7


Post

Hi everyone!
I have faced with a big problem: I can't upload any type of data to any of existing web-resources. Whenever I'm trying to upload a file, I cannot do that. Although I can download any files and watch movies online. I suppose, problem is in a network configuration that I couldn't fixed. Cause when I'm trying to upload a file from my mobile via Wi-Fi, I'm stuck at the same problem. Begging you guys to resolve this problem, please!
ex1t3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-18-2017, 02:04 PM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 19,831
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Run this and post. That way we can see if there is any Upload at all. Speedtest by Ookla - The Global Broadband Speed Test
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 02:28 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win7



Quote:
Originally Posted by Corday View Post
Run this and post. That way we can see if there is any Upload at all. Speedtest by Ookla - The Global Broadband Speed Test
Yes, it's dead. So what am I supposed to do, sir? Any ideas?
----
UPLOAD TEST ERROR

A socket error occurred during the Upload test. Please try again later.

Alternatively, check out our free Speedtest for Desktop apps for more reliable testing.
----
ex1t3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 02:33 PM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 19,831
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Call your ISP.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 02:44 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win7



Quote:
Originally Posted by Corday View Post
Call your ISP.
It is a late night in my country. Could I do something by my own?
ex1t3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 02:47 PM   #6
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 19,831
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Turn off your router/modem for 1 minute and restart. It will take about 5 minutes to again be ready.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 02:56 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win7



Quote:
Originally Posted by Corday View Post
Turn off your router/modem for 1 minute and restart. It will take about 5 minutes to again be ready.
I did it for a few times, it didn't help me. Maybe there are some config sttings of network that I'm able to change and it's gonna help me to resolve such an annoing problem?
ex1t3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 03:24 PM   #8
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 19,831
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


How to Set Up and Optimize Your Wireless Router | PCMag.com
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 03:23 PM   #9
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 36,462
OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System


Maybe a nice Mod can move this thread to the Networking Section of the forum?
Upload Test ErrorA socket error occurred during the Upload test. Please try again later.
The default ports used by NetGauge are TCP & UDP 8080, which needs to be open between the client and the server.
You need to login to the Router and go to Ports or Forwarding and make sure these ports are open.
Do you have a 3rd party Firewall, other then the Windows Firewall installed? (ie) Zone Alarm, Norton etc? Check the security settings of any Anti-Virus or Firewall software that these ports are open.
If this is all too confusing, contact your ISP who can test your Router and possibly replace it for you for free.
spunk.funk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 04:37 PM   #10
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 19,831
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Moved.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell is running SO SLOW
Hi, I know next to nothing about most of what I'm finding on this site, but the step-by-steps are helpful! My Dell Insprion 1525 is running so slow, I can barely even run internal scans to find out what's wrong. It just took over 90 minutes to run my "Windows Experience Index." iTunes is no...
rebel150 Resolved HJT Threads 15 07-05-2012 09:28 AM
[SOLVED] Re: IE7 cannot connect with secure sites
Hi...Corday of the Internet Explorer forum site suggested that I put the DDS file and Attach files on this forum. I could not download the ark.txt from the many GMER sites that I saw. The following was sent to Corday who suggested the re-direction to the Security centre. Corday..thanks...
raringer Resolved HJT Threads 43 06-26-2012 08:33 PM
search netsite virus
I am having trouble with the browser redirect virus. When I click a website on the google search page it takes me to search netsite webpage. If I paste that url directly there is no issue. Tried all anti virus, malware, spyware, combifix and so on.. nothing works pls help
amy123a Inactive Malware Help Topics 25 03-20-2012 10:58 PM
Internet Explorer & Dr.Watson has encountered...
Hello, I can't open most of my folders without my computer freezing up and my computer telling me that "Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close" and "Dr. Watson Postmortem Debugger has encountered a problem and needs to close". Now, I've been using Google...
JCVerkler Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 3 11-18-2011 12:27 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 PM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2015, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts

 

Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com