Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

[SOLVED] Multiple BSODs over a couple days

1K views 7 replies 3 participants last post by  Jared 
#1 ·
Some background on this - had 7 crashes in the past couple days. All 7a's. 3 within the past 12 hours. Two didn't have any file names after the error codes. 5 did. Two were dxgkrnl.sys, one was ks.sys, one was msfs.sys, and another was something with mgr.sys in it. My theory is it has to do with memory or my gfx card because its anytime I load up a game or open chrome (using IE just to be able to post this) that has many tabs saved that will open up when I open it. It seems whenever it's a large load of memory is being used. I'd like to NOT believe my HDD is dying but that is my last theory. :( I am fairly new to this.

· OS - Windows 7 x64
· What was original installed OS on system?
No clue. This computer was given to me as payment for translation services.
· Is the OS an OEM version (came pre-installed on system) or full retail version (YOU purchased it from retailer)?
Retail. I installed windows 7 with him using my CD.
· Age of system (hardware)
No clue. I've had this for a year and the laptop itself is refurbished.
· Age of OS installation - have you re-installed the OS?
I've had this OS for a little over a year.

· CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T7300 @ 2.00GHz, 2001Mhz, 2 Core(s)
· Video Card
GeForce 8600M GT
· MotherBoard
Not sure.
· Power Supply - brand & wattage
Not Sure

· System Manufacturer
Dell In.c
· Exact model number (if laptop, check label on bottom)
Vostro 1500

Laptop or Desktop?

Laptop

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Re: Multiple BSODs over a couple days

Hi,

The attached DMP files are of the KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR (7a) bug check.

This bug check indicates that the requested page of kernel data from the paging file could not be read into memory.

BugCheck 7A, {fffff6fc4002ede8, ffffffffc000009c, 34cacbe0, fffff88005dbd000}