Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs


BSOD While Streaming, L1C63x64.sys Error

This is a discussion on BSOD While Streaming, L1C63x64.sys Error within the BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Lately whenever I stream I end up getting a Blue Screen am an hour or so in. I've narrowed it


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2017, 08:32 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 10



Lately whenever I stream I end up getting a Blue Screen am an hour or so in. I've narrowed it down to my qualcomm atheros ar8151 pci-e gigabit ethernet controller (ndis 6.30) Network Driver. I've updated it when Windows said I had the current drivers (of course) to ver. 2.1.0.21. That's the latest I could find as qualcomm doesn't have any win10 drivers. I've looked at the memory.dmp file but I have not idea what I'm looking at. I see...

*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for L1C63x64.sysProbably caused by : L1C63x64.sys ( L1C63x64+6cb3 )

Can someone please help me? I've even done a fresh install of Windows and I thought I had fixed it but it started happening again.I am attaching a .txt of my .dmp file
Attached Files
File Type: txt Memory.dmp.txt (19.5 KB, 1 views)
CasualTerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-17-2017, 09:05 AM   #2
Moderator, Editor, Articles Team
 
Deejay100six's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Doncaster, England
Posts: 9,377
OS: Windows 7 Professional SP1

My System


Hi, and welcome to TSF.

I have moved your thread to our BSOD forum.

Please follow our Blue Screen of Death (BSOD) Posting Instructions - Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7 & Vista

No need to create a new thread, you can post the logs here.
__________________
Regards, Dave.


Submit New Articles Here Help us by posting your System Specs

Save the Earth........ It's the only planet with Chocolate!!
Deejay100six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 12:46 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 10



Sorry I didn't have it in the correct format. here are the needed files.

Windows 10
x64
Came with Windows 7
5 years old (hardware)
I reinstalled the OS last week

CPU - Intel Core i7 3770k
Video Card - Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070 (one week old)
MotherBoard - Gigbyte Z77x-D3H
Power Supply - 800W

Desktop
Attached Files
File Type: zip Perfmon Report.zip (197.1 KB, 1 views)
File Type: zip SysnativeFileCollectionApp.zip (931.0 KB, 1 views)
CasualTerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 12:56 PM   #4
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 33,373
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



Hi. . .

Thank you for the additional info.

Update your Qualcomm Atheros AR8151 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller driver -

https://www.sysnative.com/drivers/dr...d=L1C63x64.sys

Your current driver is from 2013 -
Code:
L1C63x64.sys Sun Mar 31 23:15:17 2013 (5158FBC5)
It is listed as the probable cause of both BSODs.

Also, be sure to install ALL available Windows Updates. You currently only have one installed.

Regards. . .

jcgriff2
jcgriff2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 02:08 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 10



The latest driver for Qualcomm Atheros AR8151 is 2.1.0.21 on 7/16/13, which is the one I have or at least the latest one that I've found. and Windows says I'm up to date.
CasualTerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 10:10 AM   #6
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 33,373
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



Windows will always say that your drivers are up to date. Windows does not go out and scour 3rd party update sites for driver updates.

Atheros is one of the worst companies that I have seen when it comes to keeping drivers updated. Intel is the undisputed best.

If no updated driver can be found, the BSODs will continue.

The only way around it now is to purchase a PCIe (Ethernet or wifi) or USB wifi networking device.

If you do purchase a new networking device, be sure to disable the old ones via Device Manager so that their drivers won't load into RAM and continue to cause BSODs.

Sorry that this is the outcome, but some hardware is dated on all systems.

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

`
jcgriff2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't get rid of Backdoor.Rbot.aveq MARK II
I have a Backdoor.Rbot.aveq though sometimes it's Backdoor.Rbot.awi Vba32 keeps picking it up and deleting it, but I feel it's linked to the temp folder or something because everytime I try to install anything Vba32 tells me "C:\Users\admin\AppData\Local\Temp\CR_04BFF.tmp\setup.exe" contains...
climoo Inactive Malware Help Topics 5 04-07-2013 04:06 PM
Help with blue screen and bug check
My machine bug checked tonight, it has been freezing for a long time but finally generated a dmp file tonight, so I am happy about that. Windbg says the following, can anyone help me determine what is causing this, or translate the windbg file? System specs are at the bottom, thank you.
gte BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 27 04-18-2012 10:19 PM
blue screen, laptop shuts down in safe mode help
Hello, For the last few days my computer shuts down in safe mode every time i wanna do a scan, i disabled reboot and blue screen appeared with message STOP-0x0000008E(0XC0000005,0X8054B0BA,0XEDF2B754,0X00000000) first time then second time this message pxtdrpow.sys , ...
armoni75 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 1 01-27-2012 10:44 AM
Intermittent BSODS on Dell Vostro
I don't get extremely detailed into BSOD checking, so I'll leave this one up to you pros. Dell Vostro 1510, originally Windows Vista Home Premium, Upgraded to Windows 7 Ultimate (for bitlocker usage). Ran MS compatibility report prior to upgrade, all lights were green (save the usual uninstall...
mjones1 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 01-16-2012 08:19 AM
BSOD Problems, IQRL_Not_Less_Or_Equal; PFN_List_Corrupt; Ntfs.sys etc.
Over the past 2 months I've been having problems with BSOD's. First I tought it was just a one time thing but after five times I started to think different. I used Ccleaner and Comodo cleaner to clean up the registry but nothing helped. The one thing I did noticed was that the BSOD's were different...
Pytrik BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 9 02-28-2011 04:41 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2015, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts

 

Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com