Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

BsoD help needed

2K views 15 replies 2 participants last post by  Patrick 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello people I am i need of help, since this problem has been occurring for months but I had been too lazy to actually fix it. To make things clear I am not tech savvy at all so please bear with me. I have had this problem for a while that my computer will just buzz randomly when I am playing Maplestory freeze, and just restart with the occasional BSoD but it doesn't really say the reason why at the top. I have googled this and even asked around the microsoft forums but they weren't much help. I was hoping I would be able to get some generous people here to describe what really is going on and help me. It's weird because I have no problems playing hearthstone, Gunz2, or league of legends but I do get it from Maplestory and Vindictus. I really hope to get some help here thanks!

here are specifics.

· OS - Vista/ Windows 7 ? windows 7 home premium
· x86 (32-bit) or x64 ? x64
· What was original installed OS on system? windows 7 home premium
· Is the OS an OEM version (came pre-installed on system) or full retail version (YOU purchased it from retailer)? yes
· Age of system (hardware) 2 years old
· Age of OS installation - have you re-installed the OS? I formatted my computer in hopes of fixing this problem so it should be 5 months old

· CPU AMD FX(tm)-4100 Quad-Core processor 3.60GHz
· Video Card NVIDIA GeForce GT 520
· MotherBoard When I went to DXDIAG it said "to be filled by O.E.M
· Power Supply - brand & wattage Apparently my IBuyPower desktop doesn't have a wattage sticker nor can I find the model number but I do have the product key and the serial number only says to be filled by O.E.M

· System Manufacturer IBuyPower
· Exact model number (if laptop, check label on bottom)

Laptop or Desktop? Desktop