Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Overclocking

[SOLVED] About realtemp..

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] About realtemp.. within the Overclocking forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Is there a way for it to be minimized to the system tray, rather then to only minimize to the


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-25-2012, 08:41 AM   #1
Gaming | Tech
Hardware Tech
Master Hatt Inspecteur
 
wkw427's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Internet™
Posts: 2,361
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

My System


Is there a way for it to be minimized to the system tray, rather then to only minimize to the taskbar?

Thanks

__________________
Ego Sum Deus Quo Malum Caligo et Barathrum
Asking if the PC you bought/want to buy can run XYZ game on ABC settings "good" is like asking if a new car can go "fast". You can't measure "good" or "fast"

wkw427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 09:00 AM   #2
Moderator hardware team
 
gcavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 6,274
OS: Vista x64 SP2

My System


I don't use it, but according to the update notes, this feature was added as an option in version 3.60.

__________________
gcavan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 02:08 PM   #3
Gaming | Tech
Hardware Tech
Master Hatt Inspecteur
 
wkw427's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The Internet™
Posts: 2,361
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

My System


Hmm. yeah, I found it. Thanks..

Does it have any way to monitor other temps? I was using it alongside speedfan for a while, and the core temps seemed to being read the same (speedfan had a slightly slower refresh)

It doesn't seem like realtemp can measure gpu or other senors, though :(
__________________
Ego Sum Deus Quo Malum Caligo et Barathrum
Asking if the PC you bought/want to buy can run XYZ game on ABC settings "good" is like asking if a new car can go "fast". You can't measure "good" or "fast"

wkw427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 02:59 PM   #4
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Try hardware monitor, it shows the highs and lows during the session> Hardware Monitor
Wrench97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 09:00 AM   #5
Moderator Hardware Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15,476
OS: Windows 7

My System


real temp will monitor the gpu temps too, you can also use it to monitor the sensors on your motherboard and it has a built in 10 minute stress test but you need to have prime95 for this to work.

__________________


Microsoft Certified Professional
compTIA Certified Professional
greenbrucelee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts