Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Game Installation Support

[SOLVED] Company Of Heroes - installing error

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Company Of Heroes - installing error within the Game Installation Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I Installed company of heroes on my laptop and when i run the game it does start and i get


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-06-2011, 12:13 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium


Red Faced

I Installed company of heroes on my laptop and when i run the game it does start and i get an error window telling me that
"Failed to find a supported hardware rendering device. Ensure that your system meets the minimum requirements for Company of Heroes. Verify that DirectX is properly installed and that you have the latest drivers for your system."

now I know i have more than the minimum requirements on my laptop
and I have the latest version of Directx and i have ensured that it works
I've tried lowering down the video sittings
and even tried installing the game in different locations still the same error message

at last i tried to disable the video card from the device manager and it worked! but after one hour the was in a state of overheat and it shutdown.
PLEASE help me

__________________
oash999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 07:56 AM   #2
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,665
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


Hi and welcome to TSF!
Have you tried following all of these steps?

__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 01:51 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium



YES :(
__________________
oash999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 06:58 AM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,284
OS: Win7-64

My System


Step 8:
Quote:
8. If, after running through each of the above steps, you are still having the problem, then post your issue in the appropriate section, along with your full system specs (see the link below for info on posting system specs) and a list of the games which have the problem, and indicate that you have run through these steps. Someone will take a look at your thread as soon as possible.
Which graphics driver version number are you using, and when did you update to the latest version?

If you're using a laptop, you won't have a plug-in graphics card, you'll be using onboard graphics (a chip on the motherboard). What's the full name of the entry that you disabled in Device Manager?
__________________

watch?v=CBVFpYN0iNo
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 02:35 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium



NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M
__________________
oash999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 05:33 AM   #6
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,284
OS: Win7-64

My System


Download the latest chipset drivers and nvidia graphics driver from your laptop manufacturer's website, install and reboot.
__________________

watch?v=CBVFpYN0iNo
koala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 01:52 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium



thank you so much , it worked :)))))))))
__________________
oash999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 05:57 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
OS: windows 7



Hello I am having the exact same error, "Failed to find a supported hardware rendering device. Ensure that your system meets the minimum requirements for Company of Heroes. Verify that DirectX is properly installed and that you have the latest drivers for your system."

I have a brand new lenovo computer, here are my specs.
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2430M CPU @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
memory: 6144MB RAM
DirectX 11
Intel(R) HD Graphics Family, and NVIDIA GeForce GT 555M (my computer decides which one to use (but i told it to use NVIDIA card on company of heroes but still did not work))
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
600 GB hard drive

I don't know what to do, I have done everything it has said, My drivers are fully updated, i fit the minimum requirments, and my directX is version 11. PLEASE HELP ME.

__________________
zeus_lightning is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network/computer hacker
First thing is first network was hacked and claimed by one of my neighbors, I went through trouble getting it back but the problems started there with my first computer same operating system as the one i am using now. Then the yahoo google and bing redirect virus was intensely messing with my...
ktruok Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 2 11-22-2011 04:39 PM
I can't access Facebook Part II
Ok, I read the instructions and am reposting with the requested information. To recap, I was a victim of the youtube/facebook trojan and while I have finally gotten all malware removed and restored all other functions on my computer, I cannot access Facebook no matter what I try. I have changed the...
manwtalent Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 8 09-10-2011 05:53 PM
XP Anti-Virus 2011
I have this Virus called XP Anti-Virus 2011, i restarted my computer and tryed safe mode, but the start menu wont load in any mode, i cant open Firefox to download any anti virus or anything it blocked it, all my icons/start menu is gone it just shows background. Ive tryed looking on google but...
Plus2112 Inactive Malware Help Topics 13 06-10-2011 08:34 AM
Windows 7 BSOD - Memory management
Been getting BSOD. Sometimes twice a night, sometimes none. This hass been for weeks. Sometimes I get stuck in a reboot loop, sometimes it wants to run Repair, sometimes it wants me to choose safe mode/no safe mode. Pulled out two 1GB sticks of old dell memory yesterday when it was stuck in a...
dj-anakin BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 02-21-2011 03:27 PM
DirectX Error [moved from Vista/7]
I've been told to run dxdiag, but when I do it says Error: Could not load dxdiagn.dll I've also downloaded DirectX End-User Runtime Web Installer. However, when I attempt to install direct x, this appears: An internal system error occured. Please refer to DXerror.log and DirectX.log in...
eiliant BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 02-07-2011 01:29 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts