Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Home Support > Home Theater

Universal Remote Codes

This is a discussion on Universal Remote Codes within the Home Theater forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have recently purchased a universal remote. It doesn't give a make or model so i cant help there. I


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2011, 11:43 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
OS: XP SP3



I have recently purchased a universal remote. It doesn't give a make or model so i cant help there. I have managed to make it work with everything else except my TV! The most crucial part of my life lol.
So anyway! I own a Technika LCD32-407B and i need to know the codes to make it work!!
Any Ideas?

__________________
techie_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 12:47 PM   #2
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 10,875
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2



The code I found for your TV is 0206. I'm surprised your remote user manual did not include the code for your TV.

__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 12:59 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



My universal remote data sheet is fairly old but it lists all these for Technika TVs

031 004 005 009 051 053
105 109 170 000 174 001
008 012 042 058
__________________
sumorunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 02:02 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
OS: XP SP3



sumorunner thanks for your help but i need a 4 digit number not a 3 digit number sorry
__________________
techie_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 02:04 PM   #5
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 10,875
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2



I also found 0103.....
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 02:06 PM   #6
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 10,875
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2



and 2681......still looking.....hard to find this stuff when everyone wants to sell you a remote or a TV.....
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 02:32 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
OS: XP SP3



thanks SABL but neither of those are working :(
__________________
techie_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 03:07 PM   #8
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 10,875
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2



Could be last call......last one I found is 2121.

There are no markings or brand name on the remote?? Maybe a number??
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 03:11 PM   #9
Hardware Tech Team
 
Jim@HiTek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,670
OS: Win7 Home Premium

My System


Usually there is a tag inside the battery compartments of universal remotes that give a number that you might check on google.
__________________
Jim@HiTek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 03:19 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
OS: XP SP3



sorry guys but no luck :(
__________________
techie_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 03:30 PM   #11
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 10,875
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2



Drat!! Maybe someone else will have an idea........ I haven't watched much TV for years but have had a few remotes to program.

You may have a defective remote, also. It may not be sending all the IR signals. Before you do anything drastic (like buy a new remote) see if someone else can offer some ideas.
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 03:34 PM   #12
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 10,875
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2



Found a few more but most searches come up with 0 answers.......

1177
2011
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:25 PM   #13
Vetustior Humo
 
yustr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Soon to be Waterfront
Posts: 10,608
OS: Win 7 - PCLinuxOS



Is there not a scan function on the remote?

Maybe the channel up button

If not, then there's always the brute force method; just try every combination of numbers until it works. There's only 9999 of them to try.
__________________
"Climate Change is a moral issue because the rich world has disproportionately contributed to it and the poor world is disproportionately suffering," Church of England
yustr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:32 PM   #14
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
ebackhus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SATX
Posts: 17,400
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1

My System

Send a message via ICQ to ebackhus Send a message via AIM to ebackhus Send a message via MSN to ebackhus Send a message via Yahoo to ebackhus Send a message via Skype™ to ebackhus

Can you take a picture of it and post it?
__________________

-----------------------------
There are no dumb questions, unless a customer is asking them.

Help in the fight against cancer and other serious illnesses.
ebackhus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 06:04 PM   #15
Hardware Tech Team
 
Jim@HiTek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,670
OS: Win7 Home Premium

My System


She says she just bought it, it's hard to believe that it has no brand name or model number anywhere on the remote. I don't recall ever seeing something like that. The manufacturer wants you to know who built it.

But let's assume it is an odd ball remote, the most common procedure to program a universal remote, with the TV 'On':

1) Press & hold the 'CodeSearch', 'Setup', 'Program', or 'Learn' (which ever one you have on your remote) button until a LED light comes on and stays on.
2) Press & release the 'TV' button. The LED should flash and then stay on steadily.
3) Press 'Channel Up' button repeatedly until the TV changes channels, press the 'Channel Down' button once to return to the proper code if you overshoot.
4) Press & release one of the keys mentioned in 1, the LED should go off. You can practice with just one 'Chan Up' press to see which key turns off the LED. My Univ. remote requires you press the 'Mute' key to record the setting.

Test the setting by pressing the TV key, then the Power button. Your TV should go off.
__________________
Jim@HiTek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 03:52 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
OS: XP SP3



gave the remote to mother now for spare tv

__________________
techie_girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts