Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Automotive Center > Car Audio and Alarms

Viper 5301 won't lock doors but will start car

This is a discussion on Viper 5301 won't lock doors but will start car within the Car Audio and Alarms forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Everything has worked for over a year. Yesterday I left my lights on and my battery went dead. Now I've


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-08-2011, 04:32 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Ipad



Everything has worked for over a year. Yesterday I left my lights on and my battery went dead. Now I've got a new battery in and the lock and unlock aren't working. The remote start still works and I got the factory keyless entry remote out and the lock still work from that, just not the viper remote.

The lights on the car flash when I hit unlock the locks just don't unlock. Anyone know what's wrong?

__________________
Deanhensler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 08:02 PM   #2
Automotive Team
 
lcurle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Newton, Kansas
Posts: 1,114
OS: Xp Pro SP3



does the unit click at all inside?

__________________
Lee - 12 Volt Guru

"Any advice given on this forum is intended for helping and assisting the end user with their issue at hand. Personal safety is important when working on any vehicle."
lcurle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 10:29 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Ipad



It beeps and the headlights flash, but I don't hear a click like it's trying to lock the doors.
__________________
Deanhensler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 07:19 AM   #4
Automotive Team
Moderator
 
jaggerwild's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mississippi by way of NY
Posts: 1,659
OS: Windows 7 U 64bit

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by Deanhensler View Post
Everything has worked for over a year. Yesterday I left my lights on and my battery went dead. Now I've got a new battery in and the lock and unlock aren't working. The remote start still works and I got the factory keyless entry remote out and the lock still work from that, just not the viper remote.

The lights on the car flash when I hit unlock the locks just don't unlock. Anyone know what's wrong?

Sounds like you have lost the programming of the options, but normally it wont start n the locks work witch is weird? I'm not familiar with the options(hint) Curle.............
__________________
Please, if you need help, start a new thread!
A Link for Viper alarm owners
http://www.viper.com/
A link to Car/Truck information(WIRES)
http://www.the12volt.com/
jaggerwild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 01:50 PM   #5
Automotive Team
Moderator
 
wolfen1086's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rainey, Virginia Beach, Virginia
Posts: 10,251
OS: Ubuntu 14.04



Sounds to me like you either need a code of some kind to enter or the things got a computer malfunction and needs to be reset, try this first, totally kill the power to the Viper as if you just took it out of the box, then wait about half an hour and reconnect the power and see if it resets itself.
Worst case,,,,,ya got no security anymore

__________________

Hampton Roads Virginia, I've been around the rock three times and this place was NOT on my top ten list of places to live
wolfen1086 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Viper 5901 will Unlock but not Lock doors...
Ok, I bought a 2009 Mini Cooper with a previously installed Viper. Everything works on it - alarm wise - but for some reason when I arm the lock button on the Viper FOB, it will not lock the car doors, it just arms the alarm? When I press the unlock button on the Viper FOB, it will disarm the...
F1LOCO Car Audio and Alarms 13 07-23-2012 06:31 AM
Antivirus Antimaleware 2011!
Hello everyone, A few days ago my computer was being slow, requiring frequent restarts, freezing a lot, etc etc. Today I got Antivirus Antimaleware 2011 madness popping up on my computer telling me that I had tons of viruses, I am going to die, world is going to hell in a handbasket and...
lolerary Inactive Malware Help Topics 11 04-03-2011 06:35 PM
Virus redirecting all of my pages.
My computer is completely screwed! First no sound now this! Almost every time I try to do something on the internet my page is getting redirected to something else! I always have to rush to click the X button to stop the page from loading. But I want a permanent fix! Please help.
TheresMoreToMe Resolved HJT Threads 26 01-26-2011 04:48 PM
REMOTE Hacker - Bank Accounts, Email, Facebook and Administration Control
Hello Tech Support Members. This is long, though it is a culmination of past (solved threads, that aren't) information all in one as well as an all around plea to the selfless experts. I am creating this final last ditch thread to help shed some light on a real enigma that has been cloaking my...
fiLmNut Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 4 01-21-2011 05:33 AM
Need some help. Virus/malware Thanks!
:upset: Tons of popup windows saying this file is infected and that file is infected, do I want to open up my security software (and this isn't my CA security suite doing this). Even if I'm using Firefox random windows in IE will open with (******.com/porno.com/adult.com). Hardly any...
R_Willis Inactive Malware Help Topics 7 01-20-2011 09:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts