Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Building

[SOLVED] Can this run Skyrim/TF2 at medium quality?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Can this run Skyrim/TF2 at medium quality? within the Building forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Could the 1000$ intel spec run Skyrim and TF2 at medium quality? Pretty straight forward. Thanks for all the help.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2012, 07:19 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 32
OS: OSX, Windows XP SP3



Could the 1000$ intel spec run Skyrim and TF2 at medium quality? Pretty straight forward. Thanks for all the help.

__________________
Whikton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 08:17 PM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,519
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by Whikton View Post
Could the 1000$ intel spec run Skyrim and TF2 at medium quality? Pretty straight forward. Thanks for all the help.
Yes

emosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 12:22 AM   #3
Hardware Tech
 
toothman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2,079
OS: Windows 7 64-bit

My System


yes, it should max out all in-game settings at most resolutions

and at $165 for the video card, you can get a 6870 instead. even better.
__________________
toothman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
please help HJT log inside
summary of what happened: computer was slow comcast came and downloaded uniblue registry booster claiming i had some problems then computer ran extra slow i was told to download norton and i did but i cant delete registry booster cant run combofix to fix it so i did a hjt log please help ...
crazyspades Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 38 06-13-2011 06:16 PM
Spyware or Virus help
Hello, I have a problem with either a virus or spyware on my system and need some help. I few days ago I downloaded a trial of a software program from NCH Software. But since then Firefox is opening all on its own many times a day. I have run Kaspersky 2011, spybot sd and malwarebytes trial and...
Grenpara Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 1 04-24-2011 12:00 PM
Unknown Virus, need some help
Hello ladies and gents, Usually I do these fixes myself, but honestly I do not have the time anymore. Hopefully I can find some aid here. I run Windows Vista (*pukes*) on a Dell XPS laptop here, and am infected with some sort of virus that has downloaded what seems to be at least 10G, if not more...
Hireva Inactive Malware Help Topics 2 03-03-2011 03:26 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts