Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Help me have a smooth Build Day without complications

1K views 7 replies 5 participants last post by  chefrob 
#1 ·
So far I have spent $1,326.69 on this build. I still need to buy Windows 8 and some Memory. Does anyone have any recommendations for good 2x4 GB RAM that is currently on sale? I think a very good price would be $50-65.

I already have all of the necessary peripherals, but since this is my first build, I assume I will need to get some tools, pliers, a static band, air spray, and extra sata cables (not sure how many).

Can you guys help to completely set me up so my build day goes without any complications? I have been watching a few youtube videos here and there. I just don't want to forget anything. Thanks.

Motherboard:Asus Sabertooth Intel Z87 LGA1150 Motherboard @ $239.99

Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K Quad Core, 8MB L3 Cache, 3.5GHz, 84W, BX80646I74770K @ $299.99

Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 760 Superclocked 2GB GDDR5, ACX Cooler - 02G-P4-2765-KR @ $249.99

Memory: ?????

Case:
COOLER MASTER HAF 922 RC-922M-KKN3-GP ATX Mid Tower Case with USB 3.0 @ $86.29

Power Supply: Seasonic SS-760XP ATX 12V/EPS, 760W, 80 Plus PLATINUM PSU @ $145.84

DVD ROM Drive:Asus DRW-24B1ST 24X DVD Burner OEM @ $19.99

Hard Drive: WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD @ $149.79

SSD: SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC SSD @ $134.81

See less See more
#3 ·
Have you already ordered and received these items? The case, power supply and SSD are showing out of stock and unavailable. The proc is available in-store only and the special price on the hard drive expires tomorrow.

Re Memory: Prices have been steadily increasing since early in last winter. Even on sale, I doubt you will find a 2 x 4GB kit for much less than $70. If you find one for fifty bucks, grab it regardless of brand name.

#5 · (Edited)