Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Other Hardware Support

Wireless mouse won't work!!

This is a discussion on Wireless mouse won't work!! within the Other Hardware Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have a Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. They've worked pretty well but now my mouse won't work! It starts


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2004, 06:42 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 51
OS: XP



I have a Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse. They've worked pretty well but now my mouse won't work! It starts blinking and won't budge. I've tried "changing the channel" on the receptor to try and re connect the mouse but everything i've tried hasn't worked. I can't even find a place where i can email Microsoft! I hope some of you will be able to help. Thanks!

__________________
Tech_Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 03:37 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
sir subaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 98
OS: Windows XP


Taking a gandering guess, flat batteries?

__________________
sir subaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 09:37 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
cyiwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 46
OS: XP pro


Is the transmitter close to a monitor or speakers? When I move mine close to the monitor my mouse either doesn't work or it works poorly, and it only has a range of about 2'. Whe I move the transmitter one foot from the monitor the mouse works great and I can even use it from 15' away!

Mine has a connect button on both the mouse and the transmitter, did you push both of these buttons?
__________________
cyiwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2004, 09:24 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 51
OS: XP


Thank you both for your help. I moved my transmitter away from my monitor. I think the problem was that my batteries were going dead. When I replaced them with cheap AA batteries it still wouldn't work and I was confused. Then I found out that there are different sized AA batteries and mine takes the bigger ones.
__________________
Tech_Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts