Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Other Hardware Support

Coolermaster Quickfire Pro Keyboard Issue

This is a discussion on Coolermaster Quickfire Pro Keyboard Issue within the Other Hardware Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey, I just bought the Coolermaster Quickfire Pro and cannot get it to work, I read elsewhere it is a


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-15-2012, 01:01 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Supertoaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 32
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64



Hey, I just bought the Coolermaster Quickfire Pro and cannot get it to work, I read elsewhere it is a problem when using 990 AMD motherboards (I have the Asus M5A99X EVO AMD 990X) but could not find a solution.

Just want to know if anyone has a solution/ideas or has also had this problem?

Some information:

When I plug it in the back light will flash, windows will make a noise for finding a new dive and just say device not recognized in a loop until I unplug it.

It works fine plugging it into my friends Intel board.
My drivers are up to date.
The ports aren't broken.
I've tried it in both USB 2 and 3 ports and restarted each time.

__________________
Supertoaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2012, 05:47 PM   #2
Moderator,
- Hardware
- Networking
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 16,202
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


If it's a known issue, then you are out of luck until AMD or Coolermaster release a fix.

__________________

Google is your Friend!
JimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 05:01 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Supertoaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 32
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64



Ye, it was just one post from someone though we a reply saying "it can be tricky with fx boards", can't find anything else of anyone having the same problem, but sending it back anyway.
__________________
Supertoaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fixing Keyboard Issue With Repair Install
I have a problem with my keyboard where it doesn't work once Windows has loaded. I have looked around, and it seems the only way to fix it is with a repair install of XP, but I don't have the original CD. I blieve that I could get another XP cd and use that with my XP key, but I have a couple of...
Exhibit Windows XP Support 3 02-22-2011 12:27 PM
US-International Keyboard Issue Win7
Hello. I have a very similar problem to the one posted at the end of this post: http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f10/odd-problem-with-us-international-keyboard-layout-283107.html For me, these characters are working fine and as expected: "'`~ ... but I'm having issues with ^^. It...
Zingaro Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 0 02-11-2011 04:10 AM
xp pro printing issue on W7 network
I have a W7 network and an hp inkjet f4400 printer attached via usb to a W7 64bit home premium pc and am unable to print to it from Dell d610 running xp pro. All other W7 pc's work fine. When this was a xp network it worked. Error received is invalid or broken handle. I have deleted and reinstalled...
fleschcom Windows XP Support 5 01-27-2011 09:34 PM
AntiVirus PRO Virus/ malware issue.
I got home from work last night to find that I am "Infected" and when I go to check task manager to see if I can find the rouge process and stop it, it blocks task manager. I power cycled my computer and tried to run it in safe mode, but when I did, it just kept restarting it. I finally said screw...
Uberhund Resolved HJT Threads 1 01-01-2011 11:07 AM
Possible Keyboard, Vista, or Other issue... unsure.
Hi, I'll get right to it: I have used the same keyboard for several years now. It is a Saitek (no definable model at first glance, but I can provide more details if necessary). It always worked great on my XP machine, but when I got a new computer (with Vista) I began having issues. The...
zellerscrossing Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 1 12-31-2010 05:14 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question

Gear in this thread


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts