Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Other Hardware Support

Can't burn cds

This is a discussion on Can't burn cds within the Other Hardware Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am having an issue with my new CD/DVD drive NEC ND-6650A slim 8x DVD+/-RW IDE Drive is what I


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-31-2012, 04:49 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Delphi Falls, NY
Posts: 99
OS: XP


Send a message via Yahoo to starlightlynn30
Evil

I am having an issue with my new CD/DVD drive
NEC ND-6650A slim 8x DVD+/-RW IDE Drive is what I bought to replace my cd/dvd drive that no longer reads cds or even burn, this one refuses to burn\
I get an error when trying
Picture of what I am talking about on the burn issue.

__________________
starlightlynn30 is offline  
Old 03-31-2012, 05:00 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 26,186
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Did you get the correct driver?

Drivers and Downloads | Dell [United States]

__________________

I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 03-31-2012, 05:29 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Delphi Falls, NY
Posts: 99
OS: XP


Send a message via Yahoo to starlightlynn30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterchiefxx17 View Post
Did you get the correct driver?

Drivers and Downloads | Dell [United States]
This is the software I had, rewrote over it and was able to burn the CD I wanted. Can software become corrupt if not used?
__________________
starlightlynn30 is offline  
Old 03-31-2012, 08:09 PM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 26,186
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Nope. It shouldn't become corrupt but it can become outdated.

Is it working now?
__________________

I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 03-31-2012, 08:28 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Delphi Falls, NY
Posts: 99
OS: XP


Send a message via Yahoo to starlightlynn30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterchiefxx17 View Post
Nope. It shouldn't become corrupt but it can become outdated.

Is it working now?
Yes it is now, was able to get some pictures off
__________________
starlightlynn30 is offline  
Old 04-01-2012, 11:06 AM   #6
Microsoft MVP
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 26,186
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Ok great!

Please mark this topic as [SOLVED] by using the thread tools at the top!

__________________

I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can i connect to internet without settings in modem
can i connect to internet without settings in modem is dat possible?
NightMare x3 Protocols and Routing 3 04-09-2012 11:04 AM
Can't delete old windows folder on another partition
I recently got a new hard disk and installed windows 7 on it. My old hard disk is still there. But I can't delete old windows 7 folder in it. i have deleted some of the folders in windows folder but most of the times a popup comes and says you need permission. I am the administrator of this pc....
rock1 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 1 03-31-2012 02:27 PM
Can i Connect My Vcd Player Speakers To Computers?
I have a vcd player with couple of Sony speakers ,Both speakers have wires with two metal wires at end which can be connected spring clip terminals,i have a old radio which have also have spring clip terminals i connect the speakers to it and it plays radio well, can i modify this radio so i can...
NightMare x3 Other Hardware Support 1 03-31-2012 01:47 PM
Can replacing a PSU damage motherboard?
Hi all Computer of mine was having random shutdowns. At times, while it was still doing POST and other times when it was loading Windows or in Windows. So I thought I would do some troubleshooting. I thought firstly it could be the power supply, so I tried replacing it with a known working...
gourandle RAM and Power Supply Support 7 03-31-2012 09:16 AM
I can't find my CSC folder!
I recently bought the game Portal 2 and noticed that the game crashes from time to time. It's a clean crash to desktop without any errorsign or anything. I looked up some answer to why my game was crashing and found out that if you didn't have a permission to the hidden folder CSC then that might...
Sven_Hybbe Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 0 03-30-2012 10:40 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts