Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Video Card Support

This graphics driver could not find compatible graphics hardware

This is a discussion on This graphics driver could not find compatible graphics hardware within the Video Card Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, I recently purchased this GeForce GTX560 graphics card and installed the hardware inside my computer. When I put the


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2012, 11:05 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
OS: Vista



Hi, I recently purchased this GeForce GTX560 graphics card and installed the hardware inside my computer. When I put the CD in to install the drivers, an error message pops up saying "NVIDIA Installer cannot continue. This graphics driver could not find compatible graphics hardware." I've looked everywhere for a solution and haven't come across one.

Windows 7 Home Premium
AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 630 Processor 2.80 GHz
4 GB RAM
64-bit OS

If you need other information, I don't know of anything else but just ask for it.
Thanks!

__________________
jrc0104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:23 AM   #2
Games Team | Tech
 
PoWn3d_0704's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,522
OS: Windows 7 64-bit

My System


Well did you try to just download the drivers of their website? They have updated about 3 times in the last 3 months. (Of course, that's beta drivers...)

But here is a link to the latest WHQL (Official Release) drivers for your system.

NVIDIA DRIVERS 285.62 WHQL

__________________


Asus P8Z77-V MoBo|Intel i5 3570k @ 4.8Ghz
G.Skill Sniper Series 8GB DDR3-1600|SLI Gigabyte GTX 670 2GB
Seasonic Modular 850w|Fractal Design R4 Silent|Windows 7
Asus VG24BQE 144Hz Monitor w/ GSYNC + Dell U2412M IPS
PoWn3d_0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:32 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
OS: Vista



I'll try downloading that now, I'll update you when it finishes.
__________________
jrc0104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:38 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
OS: Vista



Unfortunately, I get the same message when I do that one.
__________________
jrc0104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:47 AM   #5
Games Team | Tech
 
PoWn3d_0704's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,522
OS: Windows 7 64-bit

My System


Ouch. are you running your video right now through the videocard?
__________________


Asus P8Z77-V MoBo|Intel i5 3570k @ 4.8Ghz
G.Skill Sniper Series 8GB DDR3-1600|SLI Gigabyte GTX 670 2GB
Seasonic Modular 850w|Fractal Design R4 Silent|Windows 7
Asus VG24BQE 144Hz Monitor w/ GSYNC + Dell U2412M IPS
PoWn3d_0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:53 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
OS: Vista



What do you mean?
__________________
jrc0104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 12:54 PM   #7
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,467
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


Do you have a proper power supply to power this card and do you have it's extra power connector connected?
emosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 01:36 PM   #8
Games Team | Tech
 
PoWn3d_0704's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,522
OS: Windows 7 64-bit

My System


Try to run your monitor off the actual graphics card, and then install the drivers while actually using the card.
__________________


Asus P8Z77-V MoBo|Intel i5 3570k @ 4.8Ghz
G.Skill Sniper Series 8GB DDR3-1600|SLI Gigabyte GTX 670 2GB
Seasonic Modular 850w|Fractal Design R4 Silent|Windows 7
Asus VG24BQE 144Hz Monitor w/ GSYNC + Dell U2412M IPS
PoWn3d_0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 01:49 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 16
OS: Windows 7 sp1


Don't forget that if your MB has multiple pic-e slots you have to have the card installed in slot one to be recognized
__________________
Rigger718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 04:01 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
OS: Vista



Quote:
Originally Posted by emosun View Post
Do you have a proper power supply to power this card and do you have it's extra power connector connected?
I think that this may be the problem. When installing the graphics card I noticed that although it came with two power adapters, and had two slots for them, inside my computer there were only 2 of the cords which they connected to, instead of the 4 that it required. Is there anything I can do about this or is the graphics card incompatible?
__________________
jrc0104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 04:06 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
OS: Vista



Also, there may have been 2 more of them inside connected to other things, but I was pretty sure that they were necessary for the computer to run, is there any way to know if they're unnecessary?
__________________
jrc0104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 08:06 PM   #12
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,467
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


Ok first remove the card from the machine.

Next , you have to buy a power supply to run the card.

Your probably still using the terrible power supply the computer came with which isn't even close to the wattage and quality you'll need to run a 560. Read through the "power supply information and selection" link in my sig.

You'll need a decent brand 650w+.

emosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windows 7 freezes during startup
i have been having issues since friday my computer seems to freeze on startup. it gets to the welcome screen and freezes. someone recommended doing a boot log but i don't know how to know what it means. the whole thing is to long but here is the last part someone please help Loaded...
mucwen Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 1 12-11-2011 08:32 PM
Attempting to increasing FPS in games
Hello, I am attempting to increase performance on my now relatively old PC such as FPS. But, I am unsure on what to upgrade on it. In most games at 1680x1050 I am sitting at anywhere between 15-50 fps on low settings most of the time. Of course, I am not expecting to be able to run Crysis 2 on...
Elementsc PC Gaming Support 11 12-05-2011 02:35 PM
PLEASE HELP Stubborn Malware
Hey, early this week these messages from a fake program called Security Guard 2012 started popping up, it wanted me to pay for it and it made fake blue screens and reboot screens..it also redirected sites sometimes, didn't let me use certain programs, wouldn't let McAfee Real-Time scanning stay on...
Mike_Jack's_Gal Inactive Malware Help Topics 16 10-28-2011 04:17 PM
[SOLVED] Startup Very Slow and Hangs on Wallpaper
Hello, My computer has been extremely slow for a while, and just now I feel that I should do something about it because it keeps getting worse! I am running a Dell Inspiron 6000 Laptop, with Windows XP - Media Center Edition SP3. It is fully updated, and it is running Intel Pentium M Processor...
awicklun811 Windows XP Support 8 08-02-2011 01:17 AM
fps problems
Hey all I have problems with my computer when I play games such as World of Warcraft and League of Legends.. the problem is my fps dropping when im in "combat" in the games, for example when alot effects are going around the FPS goes from 60-30 then back up, but it happens on random moments...
Chris_aftermath PC Gaming Support 4 07-07-2011 01:50 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts