Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Video Card Support

[SOLVED] Ati Radeon HD 3470 has now gone??

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Ati Radeon HD 3470 has now gone?? within the Video Card Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm was trying to update my driver for my graphics card and was told to first uninstall the AMD catalyst


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-15-2012, 08:54 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 16
OS: Vista SP1



I'm was trying to update my driver for my graphics card and was told to first uninstall the AMD catalyst thingy before installing the new one.

I did this and now my laptop isnt recognising a graphics card at all!

So needless to say the new update is not working.]

My screens resolution is lower now and not HD.

Any help would be great!

__________________
Athinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 08:56 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Amd_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 5,106
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1

My System


You need to download it from the Laptops manufactures website.

__________________
http://www.piriform.com/speccy - System Specs Link
Amd_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 08:56 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Rits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chennai-India
Posts: 696
OS: win xp sp-3

My System

Send a message via Yahoo to Rits

Try to Roll back the driver update.
Rits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 10:40 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 16
OS: Vista SP1



ok graphics card is back again.

I simply cannot update its driver. Ive tried everything! The AMD catalyst software installs, but i only see it updating drivers such as sound etc.. After it is finished I restart my laptop and once im back on the home screen i check my driver's date and it still says 2008.

Ati Radeon HD 3470, is there a driver package that is NOT a catalyst programme? simply a file i can click on to update it manually?
__________________
Athinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 10:41 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 16
OS: Vista SP1



and the AMD software is from the mf site.
__________________
Athinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 10:41 AM   #6
Team Manager - Hardware
 
Tyree's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,372
OS: XP Pro-7



Quote:
Originally Posted by Amd_Man View Post
You need to download it from the Laptops manufactures website.
__________________



All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and effectively.
Tyree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 10:45 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 16
OS: Vista SP1



i already did!
__________________
Athinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 10:54 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 16
OS: Vista SP1



i have installed the correct AMD catalyst software package for my video card.

But once it has completed and i have rebooted my system the date on the video cards latest driver is still 2008.
__________________
Athinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 12:05 PM   #9
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Amd_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 5,106
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1

My System


That may be the latest driver for your card and the only update changes is to the software.
__________________
http://www.piriform.com/speccy - System Specs Link
Amd_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 12:17 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 16
OS: Vista SP1



ah damn, well thanks for trying guys!
__________________
Athinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 12:58 PM   #11
Team Manager - Hardware
 
Tyree's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,372
OS: XP Pro-7



You're welcome.

__________________



All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and effectively.
Tyree is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Radeon HD 6490M driver problems?
Okay, so I have an HP Probook 4730s and it has an AMD Radeon HD 6490M (and an Intel HD Graphics card with switchable graphics) and the drivers I had were the original ones. So when I tried to update them through the normal ones in the AMD website, it said unsupported hardware/incompatible hardware...
Inzam Ahmed Video Card Support 2 04-07-2012 06:36 AM
AMD Radeon Driver Help?
Okay, so I have an HP Probook 4730s with an AMD Radeon HD 6490M and right now I have the driver: Driver Packaging Version 8.85.6-110524a1-119714E CCC version 11.5 and I want to update to: 8.91-111013A-132348C but I don't know much about it,can anyone help?
Inzam Ahmed Laptop Support 3 03-17-2012 09:29 AM
Found CPU, now I need to find the best fans.
Okay so here's my cpu I'm buying Newegg.com - AMD A8-3850 Llano 2.9GHz Socket FM1 100W Quad-Core Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 6550D AD3850WNGXBOX Here's my computer. HP Pavilion p7-1200 Desktop PC series*-* HP Pavilion p7-1210 Desktop PC Product Specifications -...
Dev in need Motherboards, Bios & CPU 8 03-16-2012 06:45 PM
[SOLVED] HD 6770 on a 370w PSU
Hi forum, I was gonna order this card. My machine's cpu only draws 65w not oc'd. I have 3 hd I assume pull 10-15w a piece. 1 optical combo 30w? 4gb ram 1w per gb not oc'd.?.? So that's roughly 150w. The TPD for the 6770 is 108w (source). So that's about 260 total...leaves me over 100w to...
zentech Video Card Support 11 03-16-2012 03:03 PM
Computer has problems starting up and sometimes shuts down randomly
First of all no, I'm not a computer expert (although I've recently decided to go into the field), but I can do the normal stuff. I'm pretty young (age 15) and inexperienced so I'm hoping this sight will be pretty helpful in my endeavors in pursuing my career interest since it seems it's a...
Rampage91 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 6 03-16-2012 08:00 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts