Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Video Card Support

[SOLVED] AMD multi-vendor Miniport Driver problem

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] AMD multi-vendor Miniport Driver problem within the Video Card Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Im not sure on the problem, or if its even a problem? I really dont know what to do about


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2011, 02:39 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
amd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Posts: 12
OS: Win7 Premium 64-bit



Im not sure on the problem, or if its even a problem? I really dont know what to do about this. Is this interfering with my games, as in reducing performance and FPS? Should I uninstall it or not? This is what the problem says. ------->

These drivers are causing Windows to resume slowly

Name: AMD multi-vendor Miniport Driver
Filename: atikmpag.sys
Publisher: Advanced Micro Devices,Inc.
Device: AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
Date reported: Fri Apr 1, 2011 8:22 AM
Time taken: 6.5 sec

If you no longer use the device, consider uninstalling it.

__________________
amd1 is offline  
Old 05-31-2011, 05:27 PM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,492
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


If your windows resumes in 6.5 seconds I don't see anything wrong with that. Where are you getting this message?

emosun is offline  
Old 05-31-2011, 06:31 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
amd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Posts: 12
OS: Win7 Premium 64-bit


I went into advanced tools.. and I say it under performance issues, I clicked on it and that came up

Wasn't sure if it was an issue or not..so I checked it out
__________________
amd1 is offline  
Old 05-31-2011, 06:45 PM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,492
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


Doesn't seem like an issue to me.
emosun is offline  
Old 04-21-2012, 03:29 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 7



OK, im getting the same message, this is what it says:
Name: AMD multi-vendor Miniport Driver
Filename: atikmpag.sys
Publisher: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Device: ATI Radeon HD 4200
Date: Mon Apr 2, 2013 3:13 PM
reported:
Time Taken 9.6 seconds
------------------------------------------
When I view the event log, this is the findings:
This driver responded slower than expected to the resume request while servicing this device:
Driver File Name : \Driver\ACPI
Driver Friendly Name : ACPI Driver for NT
Driver Version : 6.1.7600.16385 (win7_rtm.090713-1255)
Driver Total Time : 45ms
Driver Degradation Time : 45ms
Incident Time (UTC) : ‎2012‎-‎04‎-‎09T19:51:02.663056500Z
Device Name : ACPI\PNP0C0C\aa
Device Friendly Name : ACPI Power Button
Device Total Time : 45ms
Device Degradation Time : 0ms
---------------------------------------------
This all started toward the end of March or beginning of April, when i got a new monitor (ViewSonic VS 13518). Now every so often I will get a BSOD and when i check the System log, I see this:
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x00000018 (0x0000000000000000, 0xfffffa80054b3000, 0x0000000000000002, 0xffffffffffffffff). A dump was saved in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: 042112-18454-01.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
I have searched and search and have updated the driver and I am out of ideas, I am not sure if its the monitor causing this or if i should do a system wipe and if that would fix. Any help would be much appreciated.
__________________
TOOL_man57 is offline  
Old 11-28-2012, 06:45 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
OS: windows 8



i am havin the same problem laptop only a week old ,, running windows 8 ..not understanding the issue,, I would think that it would run great ,, but it actually seems slower the my last pc, which was like 2007,,,,how can I get rid of that error message?
__________________
dawnbill is offline  
Old 04-01-2013, 05:02 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
OS: windows 7 x 64



I am having the same problem with the same message and it all started at the end of march. maybe a windows update isn't compatibly or something I dont know I'm just guessing I've been searching with no luck any info is appreciated thanks.

__________________
emptydblock is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer freezes in games
Hi there, I have tried to resolve this problem myself with the knowledge I have with computers but have come to a dead end now. I'm having the problem that whenever I play any kind of game on my computer it decides to randomly freeze and lockup my system. I then have to alt tab into windows...
Deadlvlan PC Gaming Support 2 05-12-2011 01:09 PM
Error 132 issues with WoW
Hello everyone. I've posted on the WoW Tech support forums several times with no real success, so I figured I'd give this a shot. Getting 132 errors during gameplay at least a few times a day, and I have no idea what is causing the issues. Appreciate any help! Latest crash log: ...
Rossdale PC Gaming Support 6 04-13-2011 02:10 AM
Slow/Not responsive
My pc has lately as expected gone very slow and not as responsive. At the start-up especially. I have to wait a good 2mins before touching anything or things start to 'Not respond' and such. I was wondering if you guys could recommend me ANYTHING that I could do to speed up my pc significantly....
bhstr99 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 18 03-26-2011 03:38 PM
[SOLVED] Problem with lag in all my pc games
Hi. I don't really know where to begin but I am hoping somebody can help me. Long story short then about a month ago I was playing Warcraft 3 and everything went fine until I got to this point where after compleating a mission the screen turned black and a video that was supposed to load...
Thrall PC Gaming Support 19 02-28-2011 07:33 AM
virus infection
i'm dealing with a computer that has been infected with the "your computer has been infected, click here to download antivirus softward" popup virus. is there any way at all i can deal with this without wiping the hard drive and installing the os all over again? the virus doesn't allow any...
jillocity Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 4 01-04-2011 09:48 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts