Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Video Card Support

NVIDIA Installer cannot continue-The graphics driver could not find compatible driver

This is a discussion on NVIDIA Installer cannot continue-The graphics driver could not find compatible driver within the Video Card Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My graphic card is ---Nvidia Geforce GT 330M I installed this new game,NFS THE RUN...when i tried to open the


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-18-2011, 10:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 ultimate



My graphic card is ---Nvidia Geforce GT 330M
I installed this new game,NFS THE RUN...when i tried to open the game it is showing the following error.."Detected Nvidia Geforce driver version 189.86.The recommended version is 285.38."
I tried to install latest version of nvidia geforce GT 330M driver from "geforce.com" website...
While installing it is showing the following error--"NVIDIA Installer cannot continue-The graphics driver could not find compatible driver".
I tried different driver software,but they are of no use...
Please help me in solving the above problem...Thanks in advance....

__________________
seshanth is offline  
Old 11-18-2011, 11:32 AM   #2
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: England, UK
Posts: 4,525
OS: Windows 7 x86 SP1



Is the graphics adapter "on-board" (ie integrated graphics)?
If so, only drivers from the PC manufacturer are compatible with it.

__________________
pip22 is offline  
Old 11-18-2011, 03:59 PM   #3
Team Manager - Hardware
 
Tyree's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,004
OS: XP Pro-7



Your laptop graphics are Onboard. All OEM updates need to be download from the PC (laptop) manufacturer. Retail drivers, as you have discovered, are commonly not compatible.
__________________



All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and effectively.
Tyree is offline  
Old 11-19-2011, 05:28 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 ultimate



Thanks for replies.
Do i need to buy these drivers from manufacturer ?
Is there any other way that i can run my game successfully..??
__________________
seshanth is offline  
Old 11-19-2011, 05:41 AM   #5
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: England, UK
Posts: 4,525
OS: Windows 7 x86 SP1



No you do not need to buy the drivers, they are all free. You just go to the laptop maker's website, navigate to the "drivers" or "downloads" area, select or type in your model number, then download the drivers you need.
__________________
pip22 is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 04:29 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 ultimate



I downloaded and installed the drivers from acer website. But,they are of no use.
User "parantap1234" and i have got the same problem.
So,please help us to solve our problem.
__________________
seshanth is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 04:33 AM   #7
Moderator Hardware Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15,031
OS: Windows 7

My System


are you downloading the correct version of the driver that is compatible with your operating system?

is the game actually compatible with your system?
__________________


Microsoft Certified Professional
compTIA Certified Professional
greenbrucelee is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 04:14 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 7 ultimate



yup..i downloaded the correct driver..and that game is compatible with my system..
these are the specifications of my system
Model:Acer aspire 5745G
Intel core i5 (2.26 GHz)
Nvidia GeForce GT330M 1GB
4gb RAM
OS:Windows 7 ultimate-64 bit..
__________________
seshanth is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 05:45 AM   #9
Moderator Hardware Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15,031
OS: Windows 7

My System


not sure how good this site is but it claims that your graphics card is not compatible with that game Need for Speed: The Run System Requirements and Need for Speed: The Run requirements for PC Games
__________________


Microsoft Certified Professional
compTIA Certified Professional
greenbrucelee is offline  
Old 10-06-2012, 11:08 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
OS: 7



mr. seshanth my laptop is also acer aspire 5745g and i also installed and runned the needforspeed the run and there was also the same error.our system requirment is not compatible with this game.thanks

__________________
M_Haseeb5600 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Fortress 2 Graphics MESSED up.
Well, for starters I'm VERY bad at this stuff. So, I recently bought Team Fortress 2 from steam and it installed fine. I start up the game and its fine. All the menu's and stuff are perfect. But once I load a server and see the games graphics it's like I'm in a clown fun-house and the game is...
FoolishGamer PC Gaming Support 7 11-04-2012 01:27 PM
fps problems
Hey all I have problems with my computer when I play games such as World of Warcraft and League of Legends.. the problem is my fps dropping when im in "combat" in the games, for example when alot effects are going around the FPS goes from 60-30 then back up, but it happens on random moments...
Chris_aftermath PC Gaming Support 4 07-07-2011 01:50 PM
Graphics issue.. Drivers? Idk..
Alright.. I'm not entirely sure how to explain the issue.. but here it goes. I try to load the MMORPG, Dark Age of Camelot. While it is loading.. (even on the menu/character select screen), the graphics are cramped into the top 1/3 section of my screen and are terribly distorted. I can see...
Thepink PC Gaming Support 15 07-04-2011 10:16 AM
[SOLVED] Windows XP BSOD Possibly ATI X1900 related
I found the thread BSOD posting for Windows 7 and Vista, but I'm running XP. As soon as someone points me to the proper place, I'll go through those motions. Please forgive any breech of protocol. Kind of flying blind here, so I beg your patience. First system info: ------------------ System...
DrZin Windows XP Support 11 06-03-2011 11:49 AM
Error 132 issues with WoW
Hello everyone. I've posted on the WoW Tech support forums several times with no real success, so I figured I'd give this a shot. Getting 132 errors during gameplay at least a few times a day, and I have no idea what is causing the issues. Appreciate any help! Latest crash log: ...
Rossdale PC Gaming Support 6 04-13-2011 02:10 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts