Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Video Card Support

IGD and PEG

This is a discussion on IGD and PEG within the Video Card Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have asus p5kpl-am/ps motherboard along with nVidia Geforce 9400gt. I am trying to use dual monitor by connecting one


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2012, 07:55 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
shashank.uniyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dehradun, INDIA
Posts: 23
OS: Window seven - 64 bit service pack 1



I have asus p5kpl-am/ps motherboard along with nVidia Geforce 9400gt.
I am trying to use dual monitor by connecting one monitor to the IGD port and the other one to PCI/PEG vga port. The problem is I am able to see display only on one monitor i tried tweaking my bios settings, the only thing i am able to do is switch between the displays.:(
I am attaching the image of the bios menu from where i am selecting the default display.
please help me as i want to use both the displays at the same time.
I am using win 7 64 bit.
:|
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	13012012021.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	230.3 KB
ID:	103439  

__________________
shashank.uniyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 08:02 AM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,469
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


90% of motherboards disable the onboard gpu when a graphics card is installed , which is why most graphics cards support two displays nowadays.

emosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 08:14 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
shashank.uniyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dehradun, INDIA
Posts: 23
OS: Window seven - 64 bit service pack 1



The problem is that both the monitors have vga port so i can't connect both to the graphic card.
__________________
shashank.uniyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 08:19 AM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
emosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 12,469
OS: windows 7 /xp

My System


Thats why you use one of these most gpu's come with one in the box

https://www.google.com/search?q=dvi+...w=1280&bih=622
emosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 08:23 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
shashank.uniyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dehradun, INDIA
Posts: 23
OS: Window seven - 64 bit service pack 1



That means you cant use both the IGD and PCE at the same time.
Thanx buddy for helping will try to buy one of these!! :)

__________________
shashank.uniyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts