Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Video Card Support

Amw monitor problems...

This is a discussion on Amw monitor problems... within the Video Card Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi there, im having problems with my amw mw22E-bacd moniter. It was working fine untill i installed and ran the


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-12-2010, 06:38 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
OS: windows xp


Hi there, im having problems with my amw mw22E-bacd moniter.
It was working fine untill i installed and ran the drivers for my new geforce G210 gddr2 512mb graphics card.

It starts up fine but when it goes to what normally would be the login screen it says "out of range" and turns off... Any help?

Thanks

Seb.

Hi, quick update... I just plugged in my spare monitor and it says the same; Out of range 95.5khz/ 60 hz... Im now super confused as i've never come across this before..
thanks ,
Seb.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebtooner View Post
Hi, quick update... I just plugged in my spare monitor and it says the same; Out of range 95.5khz/ 60 hz... Im now super confused as i've never come across this before..
thanks ,
Seb.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebtooner View Post
Hi there, im having problems with my amw mw22E-bacd moniter.
It was working fine untill i installed and ran the drivers for my new geforce G210 gddr2 512mb graphics card.

It starts up fine but when it goes to what normally would be the login screen it says "out of range" and turns off... Any help?

Hi again guys... must sound like a complete noob here.
But its something todo ith my GPU its all sitting correctly... beeps once on startup.. as it normally does then beeps again halfway through.

Its a PNY/nvidia GeForce G210 GDDR2 512MB CARD. RUNNING ON PCI-E.

Anyone else had this problem?

thanks :D

Seb.

__________________
sebtooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 04:09 PM   #2
Hardware Tech Team
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,884
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Turn the PC on tapping F8 during boot.

Once at the Advanced Options screen choose VGA Mode.

Once the system loads adjust the resolution and refresh rate.

__________________
makinu1der2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 06:35 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 17
OS: windows 7 64 bit



boot pc by clicking F8 before windows load click on low resolution when windows boot got to your account and drop resolution in the screen settings.
__________________
Computerwiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts