Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

runescape link broken

This is a discussion on runescape link broken within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. ok funorb works and so does every other site and its says runescape link is broken or whatever an error


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-28-2009, 03:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
OS: windows xp



ok funorb works and so does every other site and its says runescape link is broken or whatever an error i used google chrome,mozzila,explorer, and swiftkit which isnt really a provider it works on aol but i dont like aol personally and i want it to work on another provider. so please someone help?

__________________
kuzco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 04:41 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Floop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,079
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, XP Pro SP3

My System


Hi and welcome to TSF,
So the problem is that when you connect to http://www.runescape.com
It says link is broken?
Try deleting all cookies in the browser and updating Java from here.

Floop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 01:24 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
OS: windows xp



alright ill let you know how it goes im going on vacation till friday. and please anyone else with suggestions please post
__________________
kuzco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 01:35 AM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Lord Sirian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,175
OS: Windows XP SP 3

My System


Try this link.

http://www.runescape.com/game.ws?j=1

Also if you haven't already, try downloading and using the Runescape Windows Client.
__________________
Nullius in verba
Lord Sirian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 03:09 PM   #5
Moderator: Design
 
dm01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Richmond, B.C.; Canada
Posts: 2,200
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


The site was screwed up earlier because an update didn't go quite as planned. Everything should be back to normal now. If you are still experiencing problems, clear your cache and try again.
__________________

Validate your Markup Validate your CSS Notepad++
Please use [HTML], [PHP], and [CODE] when posting code or markup.
I do not help by Private Message or e-mail. If for some reason I have over-looked a reply to a thread that I have previously replied to, then send me a message.
dm01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 03:59 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
OS: windows xp



still not working
__________________
kuzco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 04:16 PM   #7
Moderator: Design
 
dm01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Richmond, B.C.; Canada
Posts: 2,200
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


Do you have any sort of parental controls installed on your system? Anything like Net Nanny, Cyber Sitter, or even Norton Internet Security can be configured to block sites such as RuneScape.

__________________

Validate your Markup Validate your CSS Notepad++
Please use [HTML], [PHP], and [CODE] when posting code or markup.
I do not help by Private Message or e-mail. If for some reason I have over-looked a reply to a thread that I have previously replied to, then send me a message.
dm01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts