Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

Issues with Silkroad

This is a discussion on Issues with Silkroad within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. When I start playing silkroad everything looks fine , but after a while (sometimes it takes few minutes and sometimes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-06-2009, 04:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
OS: win Xp



When I start playing silkroad everything looks fine , but after a while (sometimes it takes few minutes and sometimes for an hour) i get black screen then the sound crashes and only thing i can do is to restart my computer.
Any ideas? What kind of issue is that and how can i fix it?
I know something bout computers buy I can't fix it by myself at the moment.
By the way I played Silkroad earlier and it was running without any problems.

Also my specs are :


Memory 1024mb RAM
Chip type GeForce 6600 GT
Processor Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2CPU's)

P.S Don't condemn me for my bad english I'm from Lithuania

I think i have puted this thread in wrong section So I ask Moderator to move it to the right one please.

__________________
novaxas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 05:06 AM   #2
TSF Team Emeritus
 
Tiber Septim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 3,254
OS: Windows 7

My System


Hi novaxas, welcome to TSF.

Don't worry about your english, it's quite good.

First off, try the steps listed here.
They cover the most common issues found with games.

Also, is this crashing only occurring when you play Silkroad or does it affect other games too?

__________________
Help TSF beat Cancer and other serious Illness.
Tiber Septim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 05:21 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
OS: win Xp



Other games such as Counter-strike , World of warcraft and Lineage 2 works perfect.
I only have this problem with Silkroad
__________________
novaxas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 08:48 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
OS: win Xp



Bump? i really need help with it
__________________
novaxas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 02:40 AM   #5
TSF Team Emeritus
 
Tiber Septim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 3,254
OS: Windows 7

My System


Have you tried the steps I linked to?

Also, do a full scan for Viruses. Seems like this is more of a software issue.
__________________
Help TSF beat Cancer and other serious Illness.
Tiber Septim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 03:49 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
OS: win Xp



Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiber Septim View Post
Have you tried the steps I linked to?

Also, do a full scan for Viruses. Seems like this is more of a software issue.
I have been traveling a bit , so I couldn't answer you .
Yeah I tried these steps none worked .
Did the Viruses scan still no answer
How can I check if this is software issue?

I noticed that when I played game: Game which requires full screen I got that blank black screen to
__________________
novaxas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 07:19 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
OS: win Xp



I just got BlueSOD it writted :
kmixer.sys
page_fault_in_nonpaged_area.
0x00000050 (0x8B067CBF,0x00000001,0xB47E53BE,0x00000000.)
kmixer.sys. - adress B47E53BE
base at B47D2000 , DateStamp 480254b3

Sorry for double post
__________________
novaxas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 11:57 AM   #8
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,634
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


It could be something with the audio driver. Have you tried restarting the computer and trying again?
__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 01:16 PM   #9
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 3,254
OS: xp



Go to www.resplendence.com and d/l whocrashed. It might give you a clue as to what happened.

__________________
bruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts