Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

Windows Live Mail--Format

This is a discussion on Windows Live Mail--Format within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm new to W7 and "Windows Live Mail". In OE, I could go to Format>Normal and have selected text changed

Closed Thread

Old 01-25-2011, 06:06 AM   #1
Registered Member

I'm new to W7 and "Windows Live Mail". In OE, I could go to Format>Normal and have selected text changed to Default font, size, and color with one click. Is there some way to do this in "Windows Live Mail"? I used this function regularly when I paste anything into an email letter and it retains its own formatting from its original document. It's really a nuisance to have to change all these properties separately, especially if I am pasting in a lot of quotes from different sources.

Thanks for any help,
Janet

Old 01-25-2011, 09:16 AM   #2
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional

Click on blue rectangle icon, top-left of Live Mail, select "Options", "Mail", then -

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

`
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virus redirecting all of my pages.
My computer is completely screwed! First no sound now this! Almost every time I try to do something on the internet my page is getting redirected to something else! I always have to rush to click the X button to stop the page from loading. But I want a permanent fix! Please help.
TheresMoreToMe Resolved HJT Threads 26 01-26-2011 04:48 PM
stepped in it ..Again :{