Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit drivers

This is a discussion on Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit drivers within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I JUST installed win 7 ultimate edition 64 bit retail version { 7600.16385.090713-1255_x64fre_client_en-us_Retail_Ultimate-GRMCULXFRER_EN_DVD } im using quad core 2.33 ghz


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-03-2009, 12:18 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



I JUST installed win 7 ultimate edition 64 bit retail version
{ 7600.16385.090713-1255_x64fre_client_en-us_Retail_Ultimate-GRMCULXFRER_EN_DVD }

im using quad core 2.33 ghz
4gb kingston 800fsb ram
GA-G31M-S2L gigabyte motherboard
1gb nividia 9500 graphic card

i installed the os but faceing problem with installing drivers .. 1. when i installed nivida drivers were already there { installed } although i dont know how ....

2. im facing problem with installing motherboard drivers .... please help ...im not much of a pc guy so pl explain in lucid language so i can perform that by maself ..

__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 12:25 PM   #2
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 30,705
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



You shouldn't have to worry about most of the drivers. Windows 7 has many legacy drivers it will install to get through the OS installation.

Make sure Windows Updates is on automatic and let it do the work for you. It will search for any drivers it needs. Be sure to check the Action Center (FLAG -- lower-right of screen) as there are some devices that it will ask permission first before installing drivers.

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

.

jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 12:40 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



thank you ... win 7 is no doubt best and very soomth ... i guess i just installed all drivers from gigabyte website which were not getting installed before ... is there any way i can check wether my motherboard dri vers are uptodate or installed ?
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 12:56 PM   #4
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



The driver details will listed in the device manager.

To open the device manager> Start> Right click on Computer, select properties from the list> On the left side of the control panel window select Advanced system settings> in the popup window select the hardware tab> Click on the device manager button> In the device manager you will see yellow question marks for any device not installed, to see the driver details right click on the you want to see and select properties.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:00 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



im not able to install daemon tools and vmware software on computer ...

1. with respect to daemon tools it asks me to restrt pc everytime and then nothing happens ...
2. i click on set up file and nothing happens .. pl help ...
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:12 AM   #6
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 30,705
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



Sorry, I'll defer to others on both as I see both cause too many BSODs.
jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:47 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



u mean i might face blue screen of error prob again lik i had in vista ultimate ????? what u suggest i should do ????
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:04 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



and my ram usage is from 1 gb to 1.80gb when im just siting with my browser open { it varies }.. and today while extractinng file from {rar} game file iso. 7gb ... cpu usage was varing from 30% to almost 75 or 80% ... { im using quad core Q8200 2.33ghz .. n 4GB kingston 800fsb ram } pl help
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:08 AM   #9
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 30,705
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



If you had problems in Vista, switching to Windows 7 will not relieve BSODs.
jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:19 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



i had BCOD prob in vista because of quick heal firewall and i found like 1200+infections in my c drive later
http://www.techsupportforum.com/f217...ds-405951.html

as if now im using AVG as u suggested ... what u suggest me to do now .. to get rid of these all problems all i mentioned above ?
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-06-2009, 10:11 AM   #11
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Right click on the setup file(daemon tools and vmware) and select run as administrator from the list.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 11-07-2009, 11:05 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



daemon tools got installed vmware not getting installed { even by sel. run a administrator }
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-07-2009, 01:42 PM   #13
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Does it give an error?
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 11-07-2009, 08:47 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



no error nothing ... nothing happnes ... daemon tools also i had to try couple of versions and then out of that 1 worked .. can there be compatibilty issues .. ? and pl do let me know about BCOD'S u spoke before because im worried kind of after u mentioned them ...BECAUSE last time i had BCOD's it was really irritating and frustrating
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-08-2009, 05:19 AM   #15
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 30,705
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



If you had 1200 infections, chances are they or some form of them are still present.

Have you considered re-installing Vista?

My reference to Daemon tools & VM was nothing more than to inform you that both need no help whatsoever to cause BSODs. I have seen too many caused by both. VM more so in an x64 environment when running x86.

jcgriff2

.
jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 11-08-2009, 10:31 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



after i found 1200 infections i formatted my whole hdd ... vista is slow .. and after using win7 ultimate 64bit .. i seriously dont think so il compromise for anything ... it smooth and im pretty more than happy with the overall features and performance ..
daemon tools got installed .. im just facing prob with vmware software now .. i need to install it for imp reasons .. isnt there an y way i can fix that prob ? or if there is some prob in my pc BCOD'S or anything that il come to come before things get more serious ???? im fed up of formatting my pc every 2 to 3 months ... pl help
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-09-2009, 12:30 AM   #17
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Right click on the installer .exe and select troubleshoot compatibility problems. See if that helps.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 11-09-2009, 10:22 AM   #18
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



no use .. its not getting installed
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-09-2009, 11:57 AM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
OS: windows vista ultimate 32bit sp1



i found out my processor is not capable of virtualisation .. quad 2.3 q8200 doesnt but 2.66 q8400 does support n so on .. i hate intel for that .. lol ... http://www.intel.com/products/proces...ifications.htm
thank u for all help ...
__________________
ajinkya is offline  
Old 11-09-2009, 12:24 PM   #20
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 30,705
OS: Windows 10, 8.1, 7 + Windbg :)



Does that in fact refer to VM?

I would appreciate someone from Hardware answering this one, PLEASE!

http://ark.intel.com/Product.aspx?id=36547

Thank you, John

jcgriff2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts