Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

[SOLVED] HOW TO REBOOT MY ACER ASPIRE L320?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] HOW TO REBOOT MY ACER ASPIRE L320? within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I WANT TO REINSTALL MY WINDOWS BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN ABOUT 3 YEARS SINCE I HAVE BOGHT THE COMPUTER AND


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-07-2011, 09:43 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 85
OS: WIN VISTA AND 7



I WANT TO REINSTALL MY WINDOWS BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN ABOUT 3 YEARS SINCE I HAVE BOGHT THE COMPUTER AND NOW IT HAS STARTED TO GO A LITTLE SLOW SO I WANT TO REBOOT MY COMPUTER. SO I WENT ON THE ACER WEBSITE AND THEY SAID TO PRESS ALT+F12 SO THAT BROUGHT UP ACER eRECOVERY AND THE OPTIONS SAID:

1. Restore system to factory default
2. Restore system from user backup
3. Restore system from cd/dvd
4. Exit

SO WHICH ONE SHALL I DO???
BY THE WAY I DO NOT WANT TO DOWNLOAD MY DRIVERS FROM THE INTERNET I WANT IT ALL READY SO WHICH ONE SHALL I DO?

PLEASE HELP ME

THANK YOU

__________________
computerworld is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:47 AM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15,427
OS: Windows 7

My System


well factory defualt will return it to how it was when you got it but you may loose anything you have put on it since then

the second option is to do if you have backups on disks.

the third is for use if they gave you a factory reset disk.

Please dont write in capitals its considered shouting and therfore rude.

__________________


Microsoft Certified Professional
compTIA Certified Professional
greenbrucelee is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:52 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 85
OS: WIN VISTA AND 7



will i lose my drivers because since I have bought my computer i have not made changes to my drivers so will they go away. And when I do the factory default will i need any disc or anything like that.
__________________
computerworld is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:56 AM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15,427
OS: Windows 7

My System


no the computer uses a partition that you cannot see to return the system to how it was when you bought it. It will have the drivers on there.

Can I ask why your doing this? if your computer is slow then you either need to defrag tha hard drive, add some ram and delete temporary files. Doing those things will help speed things up.

Also having a nearly full or full hard drive will also slow things down.
__________________


Microsoft Certified Professional
compTIA Certified Professional
greenbrucelee is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 11:00 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 85
OS: WIN VISTA AND 7



OK THANK YOU AND BY THE WAY ON ANOTHER COMPUTER I HAVE A problem saying
that when ever i download any sort of program i have got a error message s
aying something lik e'%appdata%' or sometimes saying that
my network appdata is not found and sometimes this happens that i am the
administrater and when i type something in to comand prompt it says you
do not have any prviliges or rights to do that what shall i do
please help thank you
__________________
computerworld is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 12:03 PM   #6
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,629
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi please finish the first issue before moving on to any others, also post the make and model of the computer and which operating system it has when making your thread post, it will help us help you thank you

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer Aspire 8930g upgrade
Hi guys, Its my first time on the forums and I couldn't find a similar post so I created this one. I was wondering if it is possible to upgrade the parts in my Acer Aspire 8930g that I bought about 2-3 years ago. I did some research but unfortunately I can not say that I am tech savy enough...
Ellrad Laptop Support 3 07-28-2011 05:51 PM
BSOD Help
I'm a bit of a noob, so I hope I did the correctly. I'm running windows 7. 64 bit. This computer has always had Windows7 on it, and it came with the computer. The computer is 1.5 years old and has always done this. Intel(r) Core(tm)2 Quad CPU Q8400@ 2.66GHz 2.67GHz Video Card: Nvidia...
sasarai1987 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 4 06-15-2011 11:46 PM
Acer Aspire L3600 auto reboot after shut down
I have an Acer Aspire L3600 Ultra Small Form PC. For the last few months it restarts automatically after 'shut down' is selected. Everything (including the monitor) closes down completely but after 2 seconds or so the drive LED comes back on and it reboots. I've tried altering BIOS settings...
oscarcat Motherboards, Bios & CPU 0 04-18-2011 05:15 AM
Multiple problems with autistic son's Acer Aspire 5551-2384 Notebook
Hi, my son's Acer Aspire 5551-2384 Notebook is just a week shy of being 6 months old. We've had a lot of ongoing issues; but, not being familiar with computers, I figured it was something my son was doing. The problems are occurring much more frequently (several to many times a day), and now I...
Loyal Laptop Support 51 02-24-2011 11:42 AM
Acer 4710z support query
I am using acer 4710z notebook. I want to know whether it will support any TV Tuner Card (type LCD or others) which can be used to view DTH service. My configuration is Acer Aspire 4710 Series Notebook Detailed Technical Specifications: Processor Intel® Centrino® Duo mobile processor...
mdhar1 Other Hardware Support 1 01-11-2011 06:33 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question

Gear in this thread


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts