Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

[SOLVED] how can I totally get rid of "cold turkey"

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] how can I totally get rid of "cold turkey" within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I installed the program cold turkey (link to website: Cold Turkey: The Free Productivity Program ) It helped my block

Closed Thread

Old 01-15-2012, 02:16 PM   #1
Registered Member

I installed the program cold turkey (link to website: Cold Turkey: The Free Productivity Program )
It helped my block certain websites while I studied but I set for the entire weekend and that sucks because I still want to go on those websites. Cold Turkey is not as simple as just uninstalling it, if you read the FAQ's, it states that when you try to uninstall it, it adds like 5 days to your block time. Unfortunately it did add time so I followed the instructions on this website: Block Distracting Websites with Cold TurkeyThe Blog of Pixel Insert : Android, CentOS, cPanel, Mac, WordPress, Code Snippet
but it didn't work I really just want this over with and off my computer, I posted another question like this but it got shut down because of some thing about passwords. I did get facebook to become unbanned but all the other websites are, the only trace of this program is in the system 32 file, which, sucks. I really need help guys, any suggestions? I know like nothing about computers so I have no clue what anything really is.

Old 01-15-2012, 02:39 PM   #2
- Microsoft Support

OS: Windows 8.1 64bit/Ubuntu 14 LTS 64bit via Vm Player

My System

Try Revo's uninstaller. It is a brute force program uninstaller.

Virus Help
Ubuntu Live CD
PC Running Slow?
Memtest
UBCD
Remember dust buildup in your PC can be a killer!!
Old 01-15-2012, 07:00 PM   #3
Registered Member

it's not an icon or anything, the only place I see any trace of it is when I go into system 32