Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

[SOLVED] access privileges

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] access privileges within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. i would want to import media files from my video camera to my laptop, but when usb is connected to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-25-2011, 11:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
OS: window 7



i would want to import media files from my video camera to my laptop, but when usb is connected to PMB, the message :"cannot import because you do not have access privileges for the folder to import to". May i know what does it means??

My laptop is using windows 7, and my video camera model is :SONY HDR-CX150

will i receive advise from my email??
and thanks for the advise..

regards,
benzck

__________________
benzck is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 11:56 PM   #2
Visiting Expert | Microsoft Support Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paisley, UK
Posts: 1,311
OS: Windows 7/8, OS X Lion



Hello benzck and Welcome to TSF,

If you're using an application to import your files, it basicly means that you do not have access to send these files to the Import location you've chosen. For instance:

You're running application PhotoBackup.
Photobackup stores all data to C:\Folder1\.
You do not have access to save files to C:\Folder1\.

So you either need to allow permission in Windows (Rightclick the folder > Properties > Security tab. Make sure your username has read/write access) or change the location as to where the application stores your files/images.

__________________
With kind regards,
T. Ekeberg

Microsoft Certified Professional[/SIZE]
aciid is offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 12:09 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
OS: window 7



hello, T. Ekeberg,

I understand what had happened to my folder already...thank you very much for your help..:-)

Warmest regards,

benzck.
__________________
benzck is offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 12:46 AM   #4
Visiting Expert | Microsoft Support Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paisley, UK
Posts: 1,311
OS: Windows 7/8, OS X Lion



No problem att all, glad you got it working!
__________________
With kind regards,
T. Ekeberg

Microsoft Certified Professional[/SIZE]
aciid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote access leaving business open to hackers
A data breach investigation report issued by Verizon earlier this year found 71 percent of all hacking attacks on business take place using remote access or desktop service. "Remote access and desktop services, in combination with the exploitation of default and/or stolen credentials, is a huge...
Glaswegian Computer Security News 0 09-13-2011 12:28 PM
Trouble with Directx 10
When trying to install a redist for a game i was going to play, this error comes up: "An internal system error occured. Please refer to DXERROR.log and Directx.log in your Windows folder to determine the problem" This is my DXError.log: -------------------- module: dxupdate(Sep 4 2009),...
xAtlas PC Gaming Support 1 07-29-2011 01:43 PM
trojan virus 'appears' to have deleted whole hard drive, docs and program files
Hi. My computer's picked up a trojan virus. I had one about a year ago and people were very helpful about it on here. But this one seems to be a lot more disruptive and i'm not sure how many helpful details i'm going to be able to give you. At the moment, i can't even run a scan on the system or...
mrbaggins Resolved HJT Threads 17 06-16-2011 07:37 AM
Removed Virus but still having problems
Hello, I'm working on a computer that has a problem. It firsted started off with AntiVirus AntiSpyware 2011 issues. Changed all the files to hidden, and Read-only. Disabled the Task manger. Once it got the Internet it would re-install. Went through the register and deleted all keys that...
sblair_5 Resolved HJT Threads 45 05-27-2011 08:05 PM
[SOLVED] VCExpress Problem, Probably AppData\Permissions Problem?
I think it should be related to this forum because I think the problem is something with AppData \ Permissions which is related to Windows 7. I'm having a problem while running\installing Visual C++. The problem started 2 days ago, it did work before. When I'm trying to run I'm getting this...
benben12 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 8 02-09-2011 12:45 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts