Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

Mouse lag when in browser

This is a discussion on Mouse lag when in browser within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm a pc tech and am working on a problem that i'd like to see if anyone has encountered. I

Old 07-21-2013, 05:42 PM   #1
Registered Member

I'm a pc tech and am working on a problem that i'd like to see if anyone has encountered. I have a dell desktop pc running windows 7 pro sp1 32 bit. When I open a browser (ie or chrome) the mouse on the google homepage works fine until I do a search. After the results page comes up the mouse cursor skips as I move it across the screen. Basically skipping along at a slow pace. Dissappearing when it lags. It only does this when in a browser off the homepage. Different mice have been tried. My first thought is a virus. Malwarebytes scan turned up nothing. I'm currently running an eset scan to see what that turns up. Anyone experience this before?

UPDATE: This seems to only happen as the cursor moves across links on a page. It kinda pauses on them then lets go.

Old 07-22-2013, 10:20 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager

Hi have a tinker with the settings in control panel mouse > pointer options enhance pointer precision

Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 04:35 PM   #3
Registered Member

Try you're mouse on a different monitor.

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Mouse and keyboard work fine in BIOS, but not in windows 7