Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500 help.

This is a discussion on Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500 help. within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm using Windows vista 32bit on a Dell Studio 15 laptop. I have a Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500. I


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-24-2011, 06:01 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: England
Posts: 7
OS: Windows Vista 32bit



I'm using Windows vista 32bit on a Dell Studio 15 laptop. I have a Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 3500. I have plugged the nano receiver into my USB port and installed the driver but the mouse does not work at all. It does not respond if I move my mouse or click on any buttons. I have bluetooth enabled on my laptop but there is no button on the mouse or nano receiver to sync it to the laptop. I've searched and searched on the internet to try and find an answer but I can't see anything. Can anyone help please?

__________________
perem is offline  
Old 04-24-2011, 07:38 AM   #2
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: England, UK
Posts: 4,525
OS: Windows 7 x86 SP1



"installed the driver but the mouse does not work at all"

The 3500 mouse does not need a driver installing, it's built into Windows.
You are probably referring to the "Intellipoint" software which is required only for the magnifier function & is optional.

"I have bluetooth enabled on my laptop but there is no button on the mouse or nano receiver to sync it to the laptop"

The 3500 doesn't use Bluetooth technology. It's wireless but not Bluetooth.
No "sync" button is provided as it syncs automatically with the nano-receiver.
Turn Bluetooth off as it may be interfering with the mouse.

One last check, there's an on/off slider on the base of the mouse, plus it needs two batteries of course.

__________________
pip22 is offline  
Old 04-24-2011, 07:43 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: England
Posts: 7
OS: Windows Vista 32bit



Quote:
Originally Posted by pip22 View Post
"installed the driver but the mouse does not work at all"

The 3500 mouse does not need a driver installing, it's built into Windows.
You are probably referring to the "Intellipoint" software which is required only for the magnifier function & is optional.
Well yes, I have that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip22 View Post
"I have bluetooth enabled on my laptop but there is no button on the mouse or nano receiver to sync it to the laptop"

The 3500 doesn't use Bluetooth technology. It's wireless but not Bluetooth.
No "sync" button is provided as it syncs automatically with the nano-receiver.
Turn Bluetooth off as it may be interfering with the mouse.
I've tried with and without it.
__________________
perem is offline  
Old 04-24-2011, 07:46 AM   #4
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: England, UK
Posts: 4,525
OS: Windows 7 x86 SP1



New batteries fitted to mouse, & checked that the on/off slider underneath it is in the "on" position?
__________________
pip22 is offline  
Old 04-24-2011, 08:29 AM   #5
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: England, UK
Posts: 4,525
OS: Windows 7 x86 SP1



additionally, and please don't regard this as patronising, check that you've installed the battery the right way round inside the mouse, indicated by the battery picture inside the battery housing. On my mobile mouse 3000 the positive battery terminal is at the top, just below the product model sticker.

I would imagine it's the same for your 3500.
__________________
pip22 is offline  
Old 04-25-2011, 01:03 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: England
Posts: 7
OS: Windows Vista 32bit



Quote:
Originally Posted by pip22 View Post
additionally, and please don't regard this as patronising, check that you've installed the battery the right way round inside the mouse, indicated by the battery picture inside the battery housing. On my mobile mouse 3000 the positive battery terminal is at the top, just below the product model sticker.

I would imagine it's the same for your 3500.

It's okay. Yes it is on, the blue light is shining.
__________________
perem is offline  
Old 04-25-2011, 04:31 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere isolated from society...
Posts: 1,278
OS: Windows 7 x64 SP1 (More in "My System")

My System


Hi-

Ok, so now that we know that it is on; is it working on the computer, or no input?

Is the little USB receiver is plugged in to the computer?

Try switching around which USB port, as sometimes it will work with some and not others.

If all else fails, try to uninstall the drivers for the mouse, and plug it in with out the drivers, as it is "plug-and-play"

Regards,

Mark

__________________
i MaRk i is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virus/Corrupt files invoking BSOD, tried reformat/etc
I'll describe my story as simply as possible. 1) I downloaded what I thought was a patch for MS Office 2010 from a "cracking" website. I'm aware that this is wrong, I needed MS Office as a student and my new (infected) computer only came with a trial - anyways I'm not going to try to justify it,...
dfro87 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 14 04-13-2011 09:04 PM
WindowsDiagnostic please help remove
My computer just got the WindowsDiagnostic virus. From what I have read online you have to end the process. How do I do this though? When I push cntrl, alt, delete I dont have the task manager option for some reason. Also, none of my files are showing up either. Can someone please help?
ljastangs21 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 68 03-24-2011 06:39 PM
Safemode reverts all changes after reboot
I was told to post here to make sure my system was clean before they would help with my BSOD. I'm really more interested in why my Safemode is acting the way it is. Here is my original post, and I have also attached the files requested of the board: Also when running Gmer I had to uncheck...
Modfiy_inc Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 58 03-09-2011 08:53 PM
System performance is virtually standstill
Thanks for your help here. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a novice here but I think I've followed the forum instructions with the scans and detail in this e-mail. Alsi I don't have an installation disk or a Boot CD. The system performance is excessively slow on all applications whether opening excel...
roybrfc Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 25 02-22-2011 03:05 PM
Spyware/Malware Help
Hi I have followed your first step instructions reset my internet options etc but my browser is still redirecting me to all different websites that I do not choose and also is running quite slow. My browser is redirecting me through the following url and then onto different websites...
kbabe28 Resolved HJT Threads 22 01-20-2011 05:44 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts