Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

keyboard volume buttons dont work when in the browser.

This is a discussion on keyboard volume buttons dont work when in the browser. within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. like if im on youtube with the browser open and active then press the volume up botton it wont work


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-14-2013, 04:52 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 449
OS: windows 7



like if im on youtube with the browser open and active then press the volume up botton it wont work but if i click outside of the browser onto the desktop then push the buttons it works fine only when the browser is active and hilighted i guess i would call it that the buttons wont work. can this be fixed?

__________________
sirtokesalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 01:34 AM   #2
Volunteer
 
Babbzzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: India
Posts: 5,861
OS: Ubuntu 14.04 LTS

My System


You could try reinstalling the keyboard driver for a start.

__________________

Submit New Articles Here

Linux User #565010

It's never about how good you are, it's about how much you can change lives.
Babbzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 06:06 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 449
OS: windows 7



there is no driver i know of.
__________________
sirtokesalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 06:53 AM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 11,252
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Name, model etc. (specs) of computer.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2013, 07:10 AM   #5
Moderator Hardware Team
 
oscer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 10,741
OS: windows 7

My System


Have you tried a different browser?

__________________

Mark thread solved under thread tools when issue has been resolved.
oscer1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win32 ZAccess Virus.....
Hello, About a week ago, my computer seemed to be running slower and slower each time I use it. At that time I did have Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 and when I ran it, it gave me a potential virus called Win32 ZAccess (I believe) which I could not have deleted by Kaspersky. Since y'all have...
hbkvcu Resolved HJT Threads 29 03-24-2012 03:00 PM
Malware diverts Google to Ads
A Google search will provide various websites but when I click on one, I am diverted to adware. A common one is GimmeAnswers (get-answers-fast.com). I suspect Frostwire although it could be coincidence. I had not used Frostwire for over a year but did a search a couple of months ago. I got a...
SanJuan Resolved HJT Threads 11 12-15-2011 08:32 AM
Desktop.ini (Trojan) found
I was infected about 2 weeks ago with a virus that was redirecting me when I selected links in my google searches and giving me fake Security Center popups. At the time, I had only Adaware installed which reported finding something like a "win32agent." I then installed other AV programs...
remo26 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 24 12-11-2011 11:53 AM
Trojan Horse Backdoor.Generic12.CJBK Help
Hello, I am running Windows XP Service Pack 3 and recently my AVG Virus Scan 9.0 found the following Trojan Horse which it cannot seem to get rid off: Trojan Horse Backdoor.Generic12.CJBK Please help me in eliminating this trojan. I followed the "First Steps" as requested and will post...
alegotgame Resolved HJT Threads 21 01-26-2011 11:51 PM
trouble with volume mixer and keyboard hotkeys
I use a multimedia keyboard that used to adjust the sound card/main audio volume with its built in audio buttons. I recently upgraded to windows 7 from windows xp and im finding that windows 7 recognizes the keyboard and its software as an "application" and therefore creates a volume slider for...
sli4 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 5 01-23-2011 02:34 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts