BOOTMGR Missing

This is a discussion on BOOTMGR Missing within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My problem is every time I load up my Acer laptop the message "BOOOT MGR Missing Press Ctrl Alt Del


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2011, 11:47 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows vista



My problem is every time I load up my Acer laptop the message "BOOOT MGR Missing Press Ctrl Alt Del to restart". I researched a bit online and it said i need to do a system repair using a vista recovery disk. So I made one and when i went to do the repair there was no operating system for me to select.
Also i tried that Acer recover by pressing alt and F10 and i got another message saying "HDD recovery validation failed".

Any help would be much appreciated.

Laptop model is : Acer Aspire 5536
CPU : AMD Athlon 64 X2 dual core processor

__________________
iAMD is offline  
Old 06-28-2011, 12:18 PM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: beavercreek Ohio
Posts: 962
OS: vista sp2



see if this will help, Bootmgr is missing

good luck

__________________
Have A Great Day
.......Kenny........
kenny111111 is offline  
Old 06-28-2011, 12:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows vista



thanks, ill give some of the things a try and see how it goes
__________________
iAMD is offline  
Old 06-28-2011, 12:51 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows vista



"5. In the System Recovery Options dialog box, choose the drive of your Windows installation and click Next"

Which drive would contain the windows installation?
__________________
iAMD is offline  
Old 06-28-2011, 02:12 PM   #5
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: beavercreek Ohio
Posts: 962
OS: vista sp2



where were your music, pictures, documents at? thats where the installation would be..
__________________
Have A Great Day
.......Kenny........
kenny111111 is offline  
Old 06-28-2011, 11:09 PM   #6
Moderator - Networking
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 6,935
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


Where vista is installed normally the C drive .

__________________
TheCyberMan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bootmgr missing & disk i/o error
Dear all I have an Acer Travelmate 8471 It started with the bootmgr missing when I first turned it on, so I downloaded the windows 7 ISO, as I don't have an original disk. I've burnt it to Cd and downloaded to USB, changed the priority driver via bios accordingly, but still can't get it to...
sagrl Laptop Support 1 05-15-2011 11:28 AM
[SOLVED] BootMGR is missing.
Hi, I'm trying to do a clean install of XP with sp3 via USB, on a Netbook; ASUS eee1005HAB. It is actually a long story, but I will try to cut it short. 1. I used WinToFlash to get the installation on USB. 2. I used BartPE to try that pre-installation, but nothing. 3. I then tried various...
JohannS Windows XP Support 7 03-02-2011 08:18 AM
[SOLVED] BSOD problems.
· Vista · x64 · What was original installed OS on system? None. Custom built. · OEM: Full Retail Version · Age of system (hardware): 3 years · Age of OS installation - have you re-installed the OS? 3 years. Yes. · CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale · Video Card: EVGA GEforce 8800 GT...
ajcc323 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 25 02-24-2011 04:31 AM
error from upgradation to oel 6 from oel5_6
--> Missing Dependency: libiso9660.so.5()(64bit) is needed by package xine-lib-1.1.19-2.el5.rf.x86_64 (installed) java-1.4.2-gcj-compat-devel-1.4.2.0-40jpp.115.i386 from installed has depsolving problems --> Missing Dependency: python(abi) = 2.4 is needed by package...
csayantan Linux Support 1 02-20-2011 09:04 PM
Bandwidth Virus
Hi, I recently received my Internet usage bill. On February 1st someone exceeded my limit in one day using over 200 Gbs. I did a virus scan using Hijack, Can anyone tell me if I have a Bandwidth using virus? C:\Program Files (x86)\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe C:\Program Files (x86)\Common...
Ciden Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 1 02-07-2011 08:10 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts