Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support

Acer Netbook Windows 7 Password Reset

This is a discussion on Acer Netbook Windows 7 Password Reset within the Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Is there some back door way to reset the Windows 7 on an Acer netbook? My "customer", "unsophisticated end user"

Closed Thread

Old 02-24-2011, 03:02 PM   #1
Registered Member

Is there some back door way to reset the Windows 7 on an Acer netbook?
My "customer", "unsophisticated end user" was "helped" - which she paid for - to establish "security" on her Acer Netbook. Now she cannot get past the windows 7 login. It cost her more than she paid for the netbook to get this kind of "help". Now she comes to me and I have no experience with netbooks.

Old 02-24-2011, 03:12 PM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager

Hi we do not offer help with password issues please see the forum rules http://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...ork&page=rules
she should go back to whoever set it up and get them to sort it (for FREE)

Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
After closing previous thread my problems continue
Hi there. After lots of great help from CatByte all the memory I had lost was returned and it looked like my problems were solved. However I've noticed that the memory I got back has been going down at the same rate as before (see link to thread below). It also takes a long time to shut down with...
Oberjeen Resolved HJT Threads 7 03-19-2011 03:48 PM
virus ends all programs, help please