Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

wireless adapter not present/unplugged

This is a discussion on wireless adapter not present/unplugged within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hello all. newbie here. so far from reading other posts i see many having same issues. like many others i

Closed Thread

Old 04-08-2011, 11:00 AM   #1
Registered Member

hello all. newbie here. so far from reading other posts i see many having same issues. like many others i too had to restore my acer aspireone model # AOA150..if im looking at the right info under laptop. os is windows xp and service pack 3.

after restoring tofactory settings most isworking fine. right now on internet via ethernet.

my problem is that i cannot get wireless internet going. i have tried to reinstall the atheros driver,which i think is the correct driver for this wireless connection. when i click install get a message "atheros 802.11.a/b/g wireless adapter...device may not be present or could have been ejected/unplugged from the system. insert or reinsert now".

i tried different drivers like from acer website but same results. the device does not show under device manager. been going at it for days. thought id ask for some advice. thanks in advance for any assistance i can get.

Old 04-08-2011, 11:16 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager

Hi and welcome to TSF did you install the chipset first then audio,video,lan,then wif and then any others Acer Support: Downloads & Support Documents - Netbook / Aspire One / AOA150

Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
Old 04-08-2011, 07:10 PM   #3
Registered Member