Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

[SOLVED] USB 2.0 Video Capture Controller

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] USB 2.0 Video Capture Controller within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I need assistance in finding these drivers for my EasyCap I run XPSP2 and whenever I try to capture with


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2011, 01:48 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP



I need assistance in finding these drivers for my EasyCap

I run XPSP2 and whenever I try to capture with this device I get an error

"Either no video capture driver is installed in this system, or no device is connected."

Apparently the drivers that came with the disk aren't functioning properly.

__________________
DugthePug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 08:17 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi try here EasyCap Tips. EasyCap Drivers.

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 12:57 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP



That website really makes me nervous...

I was also kind of confused by the directions... It asked to find the setup.exe and I couldn't find it from the download.
__________________
DugthePug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 12:58 PM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



No problem easycap.co.uk
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 03:14 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP



I'm not finding the answer on this site, it seems the forums there are down. Thats where it says to go for help :(
__________________
DugthePug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 10:57 AM   #6
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



here is another place for drivers Drivers Software Download of Easycap China Factory for USB EasyCap USB Video Capture Card EzCap Capturer DC60+ DC60 EasyCap002 Vista XP Windows System USB DVR Video Record Sticker Recorder USB²É¼¯¿¨ ÊÓƵ¿¨ ²É¼¯°ô DVBT USB Dongle FTA USB DVB-T Receive
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 03:33 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP



Whenever I click download drivers it just redirects me to the top of the screen x_x
__________________
DugthePug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 07:28 AM   #8
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Ok but I'am running out of places Easycap Driver and Software if you have no luck here then I 'am afraid I have no more
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 01:38 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP



Well... I finally got to download it but it still didn't take it off the unknown devices list... Thanks for trying anyways.
__________________
DugthePug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 08:29 AM   #10
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi on many of the links there is info on how to overcome certain issues there may be some help there
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 04:41 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP



Well, they didn't help me but I finally figured it out on my own, thanks a lot for trying I really appreciate it!!!
__________________
DugthePug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 08:49 AM   #12
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Your welcome that particular item has caused a mirade of issue for users there is no one fix that I have found it really is trial and error
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 05:08 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
OS: win7 and OsX



Getting same problem, and can't fix it :( some one said to me to try some videocapx software but can't find it...any help for me?
__________________
Mongolist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 10:16 AM   #14
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi Mongolist posting in a old thread may mean your post being missed please make a thread of your own in the future,you will need to try working through the links and see if anything helps,this is the software you mentioned but it has to be paid for Fath Software - Products - VideoCapX - video capture process player ActiveX control you can also look here but I cannot vouch for the site or anything on it as I have never used it Ulead Video Studio 10
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 01:06 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
OS: win7 and OsX



Quote:
Originally Posted by joeten View Post
Hi Mongolist posting in a old thread may mean your post being missed please make a thread of your own in the future,you will need to try working through the links and see if anything helps,this is the software you mentioned but it has to be paid for Fath Software - Products - VideoCapX - video capture process player ActiveX control you can also look here but I cannot vouch for the site or anything on it as I have never used it Ulead Video Studio 10
Thanks, i pay for that videocapx VideoCapX - Video capture ActiveX control and Video player OCX and its working relally nice. Thanks much!
__________________
Mongolist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 01:08 PM   #16
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 53,841
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi sorry I could not find anything for free but I 'am glad your are now getting to use your video capture

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5770 Throttling In Game
Hi, My 5770 that I just put in is throttling down while I'm gaming. It will usually do it for only 1-2 seconds at a time, a couple times per minute. It causes noticeable FPS dips. I'm using the latest CCC drivers. DXDIAG ------------------ System Information ------------------ Time of...
KaoReal Video Card Support 5 09-26-2011 02:18 AM
Portal 2 Black Screen issue
Hey guys, first post here. I bought myself Portal 2 yesterday on Steam, and instantly I'm getting the black screen of death issue. I've tried tones of things to get rid of it, but none have worked completely. Most just prolong my gaming time untill the black screen attacks me once again. So I have...
Oxcide PC Gaming Support 24 08-10-2011 10:28 AM
Age of Empires 2 graphics/sound issues
I installed AoE2 and Conquerors expansion on my laptop (I'll list the specs after describing my issue), and upon initial fireup, it crashed saying something about the correct version of directdraw needed to run the program. I did manage to get it running after a second attempt, but my graphics and...
Griff91 PC Gaming Support 16 07-31-2011 08:57 AM
[SOLVED] Fallout 3 CTD
I'm having this issue where I have never been able to make it past the initial loading screen when starting Fallout 3. I am trying to play this from Steam. This screen. Whenever I try to, this screen pops up. Here are the problem details according to Windows: Source Fallout3
mitcjase PC Gaming Support 6 07-07-2011 03:59 AM
PC Performance Lapse - advice please?
Good evening chaps, I've tried a couple of things myself but my PC performance just won't return to its normal self. When I first bought my PC a couple of years ago, it was able to run games like WoW on consistent 60+ (sometimes way higher) FPS and even capable of running Crysis on fairly decent...
FlyingWolves PC Gaming Support 5 05-30-2011 06:32 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts