Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support


[SOLVED] Scanner - Acer Scan2Web 3300U (S2W 3300U) - Vista Drivers

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Scanner - Acer Scan2Web 3300U (S2W 3300U) - Vista Drivers within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have recently bought Vista, installed it and have been happily using it for a month now. The problem is,


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-19-2007, 06:13 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
OS: Vista


Exclamation

I have recently bought Vista, installed it and have been happily using it for a month now. The problem is, I now want to use my Acer Scan2Web 3300U Scanner but it wont install the drivers. I get the following problem....

===

Windows encountered a problem installing the drivers software of your device.

Windows found driver software for your device but it encountered an error while attempting to install it.

BenQ S2W 4300U/3300U Scanner.

The system cannot find the file specified.

If you know the manufacturer of your device, you can visit it's website and check the support section for driver software.

===

I went to both the Acer and BenQ websites trying to get the drivers for it, I managed to download the Mirascan thing for XP, but then i found the option for Vista Drivers on one of the pages, i clicked it and it took the to the following link....
http://secure3.tx.acer.com/VistaDown...cerSeries.aspx

I then got the "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" page.

Any ideas where I can the vista drivers from? Please let me know ASAP

=======
kerrodhall
kerrodhall is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-22-2007, 12:53 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Hi,
It seems benQ will not be doing drivers for Vista for all but their latest hardware. I've searched high and low and the best looking solution I can find for you is a program/drivers called VueScan.
http://www.hamrick.com/
It's release notes say it works with your scanner without the need for any benQ or Acer software.
Worth a try!!
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 04-06-2008, 04:18 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
OS: windows vista



tanx body it really warked ... :)
mke-mds is offline  
Old 05-03-2008, 10:13 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
OS: vista



with vue scan it leads to a water mark which cannot be ignored as it is unsighty. anybody with solumtion?
thanks
tarekelaalem is offline  
Old 05-26-2008, 08:25 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


http://www.bestdrv.com/acer_s2w_3300u_driver_33302.htm
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 06-08-2008, 09:25 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
OS: vista



Quote:
Originally Posted by Houndog777 View Post
mmm... I tried access to the ftp server as 'anonymous' but I get bounced back. Can u help?
bettasbetta is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 07:24 AM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Please look at my previous replies.
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 11:18 AM   #8
Not...
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 23,001
OS: Xp



Try this: http://www.mediafire.com/?n1pnummmwmt
Deleted090308 is offline  
Old 07-19-2008, 02:27 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
OS: winxp service pack 2



Quote:
Originally Posted by kerrodhall View Post
I have recently bought Vista, installed it and have been happily using it for a month now. The problem is, I now want to use my Acer Scan2Web 3300U Scanner but it wont install the drivers. I get the following problem....

===

Windows encountered a problem installing the drivers software of your device.

Windows found driver software for your device but it encountered an error while attempting to install it.

BenQ S2W 4300U/3300U Scanner.

The system cannot find the file specified.

If you know the manufacturer of your device, you can visit it's website and check the support section for driver software.

===

I went to both the Acer and BenQ websites trying to get the drivers for it, I managed to download the Mirascan thing for XP, but then i found the option for Vista Drivers on one of the pages, i clicked it and it took the to the following link....
http://secure3.tx.acer.com/VistaDown...cerSeries.aspx

I then got the "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" page.

Any ideas where I can the vista drivers from? Please let me know ASAP

=======
kerrodhall
m.nouman is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 12:40 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
OS: win vista home pre



I have the same problem, any of the links provide seems to work for me, im running win vista x64 home premium.

thx
darthmynock is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:43 PM   #11
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Acer were taken over by BenQ, so try here........
http://list.driverguide.com/list.php...e17/index.html
Free Registration is required to download anything, but it's harmless i.e. they don't send you junk mail etc.
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 07-24-2008, 04:03 AM   #12
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Hi, looks like the drivers linked previously are not much good for Vista and I'm drawing a blank from searches.
The only solution I see for Vista is the Vuescan Software.....
http://www.hamrick.com/vsm.html

Maybe there's other titles on freeware, but I can't find any!
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 11-11-2009, 11:42 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
OS: Window XP



ACER driver Scanner S2W 4300
vedadohabana is offline  
Old 11-17-2009, 04:47 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
OS: windows 2008



I have a driver which works in windows server 2008 (using xp sp2 compatibility mode). The name is mirascanv6.1.0.4_4300. You can download it here http://kailord.homeip.net/stuffs/drivers .This site is down sometimes, so if you cant access, just try again later.
kailord81 is offline  
Old 11-27-2009, 11:24 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
OS: win vista



you just need to download MiraScan6 or higher for it to work in Vista.
it is downloadable from the link given by kailord81.
*happy to get it working again*
thanks kailord :)
neelannair is offline  
Closed Thread
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windows vista drivers
if you have any drivers that work in windows vista x64 x32 post them in here to check if your computer will run vista check here http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/capable.mspx vista d/loads http://www.learning-vista.com/downloads.html...
dai Driver Support 22 04-28-2007 05:00 PM
stickies
All NVIDIA drivers are available for download from this page. Simply select the product type, series, model, operating system and language, and click "Search". The page will take you to the latest drivers available. To save you some time and effort, below are links to most of the available driver...
Indoril Nerevar Video Card Support 2 03-19-2007 08:14 AM
Possible RAM issuies
I recently added two more sticks of 256mb RAM to my computer, in addition to the two 256mb sticks already there. The first time I started it back up it beeped twice, told me there was a memory error and asked if I wanted to continue. I did, it froze, I restarted and it went fine after, didn't even...
Raktus RAM and Power Supply Support 8 12-11-2006 08:11 PM
Win2K/ Epson 3200 Scanner TWAIN Issues
Greetings All, I am glad I have found this forum and hope the members might be kind enough to help solve a problem that has stumped Epson Level 2 support. The problem is weird. On my Windows 2000 (SP4) box, we can install the new Epson 3200 scanner via either 1394 Firewire or USB. The...
carboyphoto Windows Servers 3 11-09-2003 01:10 AM
HP Scanner????
I have a flat bed HP Scanner that is acting funny. When my users try to scan a complex document they lose some data. They don't see all the data that was scanned. I turned off the aotudetection setting and it scanned everything and printed everything. But now you cannot scan it directly into...
Drifters Other Hardware Support 13 10-12-2002 07:54 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2015, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts

 

Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com