Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

Re: Realtek pcie fe family controller failed

This is a discussion on Re: Realtek pcie fe family controller failed within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. yeah ...i got the same problem too... mine use win7, HP presario CQ42 laptop. you guys seem so nice :)


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-27-2011, 08:10 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
cikteh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



yeah ...i got the same problem too... mine use win7, HP presario CQ42 laptop. you guys seem so nice :) please help, ne.....




See: Realtek pcie fe family controller failed

__________________
cikteh is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 08:14 PM   #2
Hardware Tech Team
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,884
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


You can get the drivers from the manufacturer website.

HP Support & Drivers | United States

What is the complete model number of the laptop?

__________________
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 08:40 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
cikteh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



Compaq Presario CQ42 Notebook PC 269TX
__________________
cikteh is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 08:55 PM   #4
Hardware Tech Team
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,884
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Do you have any other missing drivers in Device Manager?

You can find your drivers here
__________________
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 09:06 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
cikteh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



I just shutdown my pc n pull out the battery to c the model.. then when I boot my pc again it seems that the controller has been back to normal. I dont know what the cause of this problem... but thanks a lot for ur help... you r so quick to reply... WOW!!!
v(^_^)v
__________________
cikteh is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 09:42 PM   #6
Hardware Tech Team
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,884
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Glad you got it sorted.

__________________
makinu1der2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Xp slow boot after splash screen
After the Windows Xp splash screen I get about 30 to 40 seconds of blackness (could be more) before the cursor appears. When I start in Safe Mode it takes a long time to load mup.sys but that could just be because it's the last one to load. Here's by most recent ntbtlog.txt: Service...
Sulla Windows XP Support 5 06-17-2013 11:29 AM
Realtek pcie fe family controller failed
Basically I have been having this problem for a while now. The driver fails to start and so I can't connect to the internet nor can I connect to the ethernet I literally tried everything. Installing and reinstalling, starting and restarting comp, checked for possible viruses, even did pc...
frankiepwns Driver Support 4 05-09-2011 10:52 PM
Roller coaster Tycoon 3 Platinum - No ingame sound/music
hay everyone, lately about every second game I buy has no ingame sound... i dont kno if im just having bad luck but it would mean so much if someone could help me out.. the games i struggle to get ingame sound + music are *star wars unleashed 2 *Bully and now rollercoaster tycoon 3 id like...
Rodrigo.Carter PC Gaming Support 4 04-22-2011 01:06 AM
[System] Slows down to 13%-20% semi randomly.
Hello this is my first time posting on this forum. Problem: I'll run a program such as Stress Tests or CS:S and roughly within 15 minutes (give or take) I start to stutter and soon as I close the program CS:S I'll look at my processes and notice that system nt kernel is saying anywhere from...
X Myth BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 40 03-28-2011 02:53 AM
Need some help. Virus/malware Thanks!
:upset: Tons of popup windows saying this file is infected and that file is infected, do I want to open up my security software (and this isn't my CA security suite doing this). Even if I'm using Firefox random windows in IE will open with (******.com/porno.com/adult.com). Hardly any...
R_Willis Inactive Malware Help Topics 7 01-20-2011 10:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts