Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

PCMCIA MID-0002

This is a discussion on PCMCIA MID-0002 within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have a Panasonic Toughbook CF-18. Just did a clean install of Win XP Pro Sp3. I have a Linksys


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2011, 06:52 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 26
OS: Mac OSX



I have a Panasonic Toughbook CF-18. Just did a clean install of Win XP Pro Sp3. I have a Linksys WPC300N Wireless-N Adapter. I installed the driver and utility. When I inset the card, i get "found new hardware pcmcia mid-0002" but it wont install. Shows up in device manager as PCMCIA MID-002 with yellow question mark, no internet access, please help!

__________________
josephtillman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:14 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 48,576
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi did you get all the drivers including the chipset and did you install that first.Here is the panasonic support page select the correct model cf-18 and you can get all the drivers Official Support Download Center of the Drivers, Manuals and FAQs | TOUGHBOOK | Panasonic you should then have the correct one for your wifi

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:28 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 26
OS: Mac OSX



I have all of those installed.
__________________
josephtillman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:30 AM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 48,576
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Something is not installing for the wifi driver have you tried update this driver in device manager
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:34 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 26
OS: Mac OSX



Yes, I have.
__________________
josephtillman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:44 AM   #6
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 48,576
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Ok can I go back for a moment when you installed xp did you do the updates prior to loading the wifi driver or did it go off after a update
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 08:48 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 26
OS: Mac OSX



It never worked after the re install. I installed drivers while still at sp1 it didnt work, then installed updates and still didn't work. I installed sp2 then sp3 and reinstalled drivers, still no luck.
__________________
josephtillman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 09:19 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 26
OS: Mac OSX



I installed some updates and now with a yellow questionmark under drivers it shows two that say "PCI to CARDBUS Bridge" and two "Unknown Devices" that were there before.
__________________
josephtillman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 10:44 AM   #9
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 48,576
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi you need to install the chipset and check the downloads from panasonics support page for any other drivers
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 05:27 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 26
OS: Mac OSX



The chipset and ALL other drivers are installed. I re installed them after each service pack also.
__________________
josephtillman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 08:04 AM   #11
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 48,576
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Hi can I just clarify is this card part of the original spec or is it something you added

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows & corrupted ci.dll - start up repair virus
I tried searching around the forums a bit to find a similar issue and if I am re-covering something already covered please forward me along. I am pretty sure I caught a virus as this occured while downloading a file. I am running off of a Windows 64 bit OS. I did a memory diagnostic and it...
solo1906 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 1 05-20-2011 08:23 AM
What sound card for old laptop? PCMCIA or USB?
I'm using my old Dell Latitude D510 (XP Pro, 1.5GHz single-core processor, 1GB RAM) for MP3 input to my old stereo. There's no noise, hum or distortion with the on-board earphone plug connected to the stereo, but the frequency response is noticeably worse than when I connect my old pocket MP3...
jfniss Sound Cards 1 02-26-2011 07:33 AM
pcmcia driver for dell xps
I am trying to find the driver I need for my pcmcia port so I can save to the pcmcia card. I have a pfaff 7570 sewing machine that embroiders and it uses the pcmcia card. My old Dell XPS is running XP with Service pack #3. The ServiceTag #61SCZ51 and the pcmcia has a label - Dell LBL P/N:Y1526 AOO...
punkinseed Driver Support 6 01-20-2011 06:46 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts