Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

InNetStewart SI-70027 BT 10/100 NEED A DRIVER

This is a discussion on InNetStewart SI-70027 BT 10/100 NEED A DRIVER within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey all, looking for a driver for InNetStewart SI-70027 ethernet thing. I've been looking all over and I found nothing.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-19-2007, 04:17 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
OS: XP PRo


Angry

Hey all, looking for a driver for InNetStewart SI-70027 ethernet thing. I've been looking all over and I found nothing. No internet sucks.

If you could help It would be much appriciated

__________________
JMW101 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 06:32 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Hi, where are you getting the Stewart SI-70027 from? On the card?
Stewart make parts for Ethernet cards.

With the card installed, go to Control Panel> System> Hardware> Device Manager and llok for your card. It will probably have a yellow alert next to it.
Right Click on it and look under the details tab for a code similar to this:
PCI\VEN_1131&DEV_7133???????
(The ven is for vendor and dev is for device)
Post back with the code, or do a google search of your own, and we will find the maker and model of your card; then find the drivers.

__________________
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 04:45 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
OS: XP PRo



No, accually its the ethernet plugin thing(not exactly sure what to call it) where i plug in my internet cord which is hooked up to my router. thats what i need ad river for.
__________________
JMW101 is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 12:53 AM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Hi,
Is windows asking you for drivers, or do you have any alerts in Device Manager?
What are you setting up? A wireless internet connection? A home network?
Have a look at this......
http://www.microsoft.com/athome/more...lesssetup.mspx

The only things you should need drivers for are your Router, Modem & LAN.
What are the name/models of the above?
__________________
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 06-23-2007, 02:01 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
OS: XP PRo



Well, I'm getting hooked up to my router, and it's not wireless.

I go to my device manager and the ethernet controller has a question mark next to it. thats what i need a driver for.
__________________
JMW101 is offline  
Old 06-23-2007, 04:07 PM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Hi again JMW,
Could you go to Control Panel> System> Hardware> Device Manager and right-click on your ethernet controller. Look under the details tab for a code similar to this: PCI\VEN_1131&DEV_7133???????

Post back with the VEN_####&DEV_#### part of that and we should be able to identify what we're looking for.
__________________
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 07:50 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Ubertech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
OS: Win95/98/NT/2000/XP/Vista



Hello... I had problems with this driver also briefly but there's hope!

The device is usually an 'onboard NIC controller/adapter' and will be seen and load drivers as an Intel Pro 100 VE device. I'll link the handy drivers I use on these pesky NIC devices... should work for other than Gateway PCs as well.

http://support.gateway.com/support/d...e.asp?id=18894


I hope this helps!

Ubertech.
__________________
Ubertech is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 12:20 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
OS: XP



I want to ask too, my Lan Card is also InNetStewart SI-70027, I searched the control panel, the detail is
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1039&SUBSYS_30158086&REV_82\4829817089&0&040F0,
that's all, where can I find the driver?
As I don't have the driver, I can't only for this computer...
__________________
chanhenky is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 01:47 PM   #9
TSF Enthusiast
 
Houndog777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 2,683
OS: XPpro sp3

My System


Hi,
Vendor 8086 is Intel
Device 1039 is the 82801DB Intel PRO/100 VE (LOM) Ethernet Controller
http://support.packardbell.com/de/it...ppn=PB51C00103
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Deta...=4275&lang=eng
Download drivers for the Intel Pro/100 VE (LOM) Ethernet Controller
__________________
Houndog777 is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 11:18 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
OS: XP



Thank you very much! Dear Houndog777!!!
__________________
chanhenky is offline  
Old 07-25-2007, 03:26 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
OS: WIN XP



Houndog THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! YOU HAVE NO CLUE HOW HAPPY IT MADE ME FIX IT MYSELF LOL!
__________________
Raptor205 is offline  
Old 02-03-2008, 04:48 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
OS: xp


Question

Hi everyone; new on here . . . I have same InNetStewart SI-70027 as this thread starter and also need a driver, but I think I need dial up version as opposed to ethernet?

My code is PCI\VEN-8086&DEV_1039&SUBSYS_30158086&REV_82\4&29817089&0&40f0

Houndog777 or anyone else? Hoping someone can help direct me to where I can download a driver for this - I plan to use dial up if that makes any difference.

Thanks everybody! Especially if you can be of assistance!

__________________
Johnny Driver is offline  
Old 02-03-2008, 08:56 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
OS: NYB



Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Driver View Post
Hi everyone; new on here . . . I have same InNetStewart SI-70027 as this thread starter and also need a driver, but I think I need dial up version as opposed to ethernet?

My code is PCI\VEN-8086&DEV_1039&SUBSYS_30158086&REV_82\4&29817089&0&40f0

Houndog777 or anyone else? Hoping someone can help direct me to where I can download a driver for this - I plan to use dial up if that makes any difference.

Thanks everybody! Especially if you can be of assistance!

You should really start a separate thread about your problem. But I can tell you that if you are using "Dial-Up"? Then the Ethernet card will have nothing to do with that connection.

HTH

Bill
__________________
brow96 is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 07:30 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
OS: xp



Thanks brow96. Is the ethernet contoller for connecting to internet via non-dial-up or cable etc?
__________________
Johnny Driver is offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 08:25 AM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
OS: NYB



Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Driver View Post
Thanks brow96. Is the ethernet contoller for connecting to internet via non-dial-up or cable etc?
Normally speaking a "Ethernet Internet Connection" refers to a Cable / ADSL connection. It's the "preferred" method for connecting to a Modem / Router, i.e it's faster and more reliable. With USB being a "second choice", last and final choice is of course a "Dial-Up Connection" the slowest of the slow.

HTH

Bill
__________________
brow96 is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 09:11 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
OS: xp



. . . thanks again brow96!

I think I know what I'm doing now!

I've downloaded the driver to disk from the link, and on Thursday, when I can next get to the computer in question, I'll download it from the disk to said computer.

Then I'll either subscribe to a boradband ISP service, or if my colleagues insist on dial-up , then I'll install a modem card with its drivers as it does appear that there is indeed no modem on the computer currently.

Dial-up would be tolerated only to save on cost of ISP service. It should be noted that this workplace does not traditionally do much work at the computer on-line, so dial-up may suit fine).

Thanks for your help, will post back with developments . . .

__________________
Johnny Driver is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 08:36 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
OS: xp



here just posting a cross-reference link to the other follow up thread where I'm working with Bill on installing this driver . . .

http://www.techsupportforum.com/f19/...er-218204.html

Thanks for all help and interest!

__________________
Johnny Driver is offline  
Old 07-05-2008, 05:28 PM   #18
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
OS: xp professional



Okee dokee artichoke here's my problem. I have the whole innet/stewart si 70027 whatever written on what i plug my ethernet cord into. okay so, here is the thing it says i the details about my ethernet controller driver that is gone. PCI\VEN8086&DEV_SUBSYS_0173107B&REV_03\4&11CD5334&0&40F0
I reformatted the computer because it's janky and theres no driver for this and im figuring thats why it won't connect to the internet? internet is jst plug in the ethernet cord and there ya go right ? o somebody please help -_-
__________________
nanimyu is offline  
Old 05-23-2009, 03:24 PM   #19
TSF Enthusiast
 
Riskyone101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 4,410
OS: XP Pro SP3, MCE 2005 sp3, Vista Ultimate SP2, Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


Hello and Welcome to TSF,

Please start your own threads nanimyu and techonwheels
I just happened to run into this thread and found u2 here with questions
as saying previous person has already had problem solved

__________________
Riskyone101 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound Problem (Sound Blaster Audigy, Vista)
Hey, having some real odd problems lately since installation of Vista (Home Premium) :rolleyes: I just cant figure it out, ok heres whats up. I have sound on my computer perfectly fine I guess except for one game. PSU (Phantasy Star Universe), when I run it my sound cuts completely, I cant hear...
dark_leon3000 PC Gaming Support 16 03-11-2007 06:55 PM
New computer freezing up randomly
NOTE- if this is the wrong place for this message please move it, thank you. I just got my computer back, had a screwed up motherboard. Been working fine till yesterday when during a game of Warhammer 40k: Dawn of War it shut down and turned back on. I thought nothing of it but later I was...
sanon Windows XP Support 29 02-25-2007 03:30 PM
Gremlin Infestation
Hey there, Several weeks ago I began having some problems with downloads corrupting - specifically archives and installers became unuseable, streaming videos would spontaneously freeze after a short period of time, images began to screw up with colours going berzerk, image makeup being...
DoctorOrion Other Hardware Support 2 09-02-2006 08:55 AM
Issues with Dynex CDRW External Drive
Thank goodness a website like this exists!! I know enough about computers to get me by, buy I'm not exactly PC savy! I bought a Dynex CDRW External Drive. Hooks up through USB, and I installed the accompanying Nero software. I have tried to get help through Dynex. They sent me to Nero, who...
Daniellekay Removable Media Drives 12 12-14-2005 06:32 PM
Stop Error with DVD
I've been getting the following blue screen stop error in Windows XP, but only while burning a DVD, or shortly after burning a DVD: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL STOP: 0x0000000A (0x82844FF0, 0x00000002, 0x00000001, 0x8050D819) PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA STOP: 0x00000050 (0xFDEFFDD7, 0x00000001,...
MrNeilEsq Windows XP Support 13 07-29-2004 05:15 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts