Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

E-System 3086 No Sound

This is a discussion on E-System 3086 No Sound within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi all,ive managed to get everything on my old laptop (running xp SP2) working, except from the sound. ive tried


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2011, 03:24 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows7


Hi all,ive managed to get everything on my old laptop (running xp SP2) working, except from the sound. ive tried loads of different drivers n although in the device manager, there's no ? or ! anywhere, when i go into control panel/ sounds and audio devices, in the volume tab, it says "no audio device" and when i look at the other 2 tabs in there, there's no option to select any other harware.if anyone can shed any light, be much appreciated...the damn on board beeping is now gettin on my head!ive (hopefully) included an everest report here aswell:p.s: sorry, i could attach the file itself as the top row in the post comment isnt working for me? (mite not have java installed or sumthing)

cant get report on, sorry

__________________
darren_mcc is offline  
Old 04-24-2011, 07:59 AM   #2
Hardware Tech Team
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 14,884
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


What do you have in Device Manager listed under Sound...?

Uninstall any Audio drivers previously installed install the driver listed here

__________________
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 04-25-2011, 04:02 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows7



sound, audio and game controller:-audio codecslegacy audio driverslegacy video capture devicesmedia control devicesrealtek high definition audiovideo codecswill uninstall them and try that one u suggested, but all the drivers ive installed on the laptop cameof that page, but got the modem ones else where n got that working.will post backthanksDarren
__________________
darren_mcc is offline  
Old 04-25-2011, 04:12 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows7



ok, uninstalled the driver realtek high def audio, was the only one it wouldlet me uninstall. restarted the laptop and installed the driver off the tech guys website, had found the driver but came up with error titles RUNDLL and msg "Error Loading streamci. the specified module could not be found"any idea's?thanks
__________________
darren_mcc is offline  
Old 05-10-2011, 03:22 PM   #5
Moderator,
- Hardware
- Networking
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 16,343
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Get the latest version available from the PC manufacturers website.

__________________

Google is your Friend!
JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD Kernel 41
Im experiencing random BSODs with DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL and error stop: 0x000000D1 Will attache the picture. http://i784.photobucket.com/albums/yy125/StormXLR/01042011167.jpg details further · OS - Windows 7 · x64 · What was original installed OS on system? Win7 x64 · Age of...
Stormxlr BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 04-11-2011 01:58 AM
BSOD After Upgrade
Hi, I'm getting intermittant BSOD's followed by a reboot. Here's the history: Running fine as WinXP/IDE HDD/PS2 KB. Removed IDE HDD and installed SATA ST31000528AS 1Tb on SATA1. Swapped PS2 KB for Logitech Ultra Flat USB keyboard M/N: Y-BP62a Installed Win7 Ultimate X86 (eventually -...
WindowsWindows BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 4 03-18-2011 06:28 PM
Virus and Malware Removal
When opening programs or searching the internet, every activity always causes my memory usage to peak to 100%. It wouldn't bother me if it didn't slow things down. My computer used to perform better. I have a pentium 4, 1.8 ghz with 1gig of ram. Google maps is a particular problem, it uses so much...
NWAngler Resolved HJT Threads 9 03-14-2011 07:18 AM
BSOD in Windows 7 driver powerstate failure [moved from Vista/7]
I read the instructions for posting to try and solve my problem with BSOD. This occurs randomly, sometimes when we are working on the computer other times when it is just on with no one using the machine. Information requested: OS - Windows 7 64 bit Windows 7 was oringinal OS installed OS -...
keeperdad BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 2 02-05-2011 04:57 PM
How to disable your security applications
Note: Those which do not have the instructions for re-enabling are usually re-enabled by a reboot. Once the scans are completed, be sure to Turn On "Real-Time Scanning". Adaware 10 Free/Pro Antivirus Open Ad-aware 10 Click on "Real-time Protection" in the left panel, and toggle it...
amateur Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 0 06-14-2010 01:12 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts