Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Hard Drive Support


Lacie 2big quadra (1TB) - raid messed up

This is a discussion on Lacie 2big quadra (1TB) - raid messed up within the Hard Drive Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. It can't be entered, I just got a drop down menu where I have to chooce from :s EDIT: found


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-05-2011, 12:17 PM   #21
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
OS: windows 7



It can't be entered, I just got a drop down menu where I have to chooce from :s

EDIT: found it in the scan dialog box !
dolly_xxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-06-2011, 02:36 AM   #22
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 126
OS: Windows 10



If you have the latest version, just click that dialog box, and you'll see a blinking cursor. Enter 512 B.
I'm not sure the scan dialog will do.
Alt-rtt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 09:49 AM   #23
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
OS: windows 7



I installed the latest version, entered the correct stripe size at the right place.
Performed the scan and R studio, found a partition of 1TB, but it was marked in red. In this partition not all folders were found.

So i gave up on r studio and bought the software from reclaime. This actually gave me previews and I have succesfully recoverd my files !!!

Thanks anyway to Alt-Rtt and Networks for all your help and patience ! I got a better insight now in RAID and recovering from it !


[SOLVED]
dolly_xxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 10:31 AM   #24
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Southeast USA
Posts: 2,434
OS: OSX, VM,Windows 7 Pro, Linux



Congrats!
__________________
Please mark the thread solved when your question has been answered to your satisfaction

Tools: Memtest IMGBurn SeaTools DOS WD Lifeguard R-Studio GetBackData Easeus Free Clone Software DRDD Partition Find and Mount
Networks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failed Lacie 5Big raid5 nas, need help, trying to reassemble raid with r-studio
Hi, I'm hoping you guys can help me out. I've got a Lacie 5big that was the backup for multiple mac machines via time machine. There's some data on it that didn't have a copy anywhere else that I'm trying to get off. It is a 5 disk raid5 array, that I have 4 disks currently pluged into my...
Max40watt Hard Drive Support 15 07-22-2013 12:52 PM
Data Recovery after RAID 5 Failure -Advanced RAID Server Data Recovery
RAID 5 is one of the implementations of RAID used primarily. This array provides data striping at the byte level with parity distributed or interlayer. Due to the availability of error-correcting bandwidth, RAID 5 is a high performance, fault-tolerant system. However, a RAID 5 array can be...
MoNnY Hard Drive Support 0 03-02-2011 03:03 AM
Raid 5 Data Recovery What To Do When Raid Fails
If you're a big corporate house, you must know about Raid 5 data recovery because RAID is a kind of storage commonly seen in corporate high end computers. Redundant Array of Independent Disks (RAID) is a technology that allows multiple disks to divide and replicate data, thus, perform ...
MoNnY Hard Drive Support 0 03-02-2011 02:36 AM
Creating RAID 0 with SAS hard drives(help!)
I will be installing four SAS type hard drives (Serial Attached SCSI hard drives)into a desktop PC and I will be creating a RAID 0 array. But because they're SAS type hard drives, I will need to use a RAID controller card which I have purchased also since there isn't any motherboard that I know of...
BillyGman Hard Drive Support 3 01-11-2011 12:49 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2015, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts

 

Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com