Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Automotive Center > Automotive Support

How easy is to break the steering lock

This is a discussion on How easy is to break the steering lock within the Automotive Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am a student and drive my Pakistani made Suzuki Alto VXR 2007 at my university... I'm very much afraid

Old 06-04-2011, 04:12 PM   #1
Registered Member

I am a student and drive my Pakistani made Suzuki Alto VXR 2007 at my university... I'm very much afraid about about car theft because my previous car was stolen from outside my house...

How easy is to break the default steering lock of my car... Is it stable...? Will it take time...? Well, I,ve also installed a steelmate car security system with remote... Will it help secure my car from getting stolen...?

Old 06-04-2011, 05:11 PM   #2
Moderator Offline

Hi

If a thief as the time/tools and knowledge wants you car, he will get it.

They still make the "Club" :

Amazon.com: The Original Club Steering Wheel Lock - Red: Automotive

I think they are good idea in high crime areas. You can see it from the outside right away.

BG

ASAP member since 2006

Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.

Basementgeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2011, 05:28 PM   #3
Moderator Automotive Center

Hi maisam