Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Automotive Center > Automotive Support

2002 dodge ram 1500 fuse box

This is a discussion on 2002 dodge ram 1500 fuse box within the Automotive Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. anyone know if there is two fuse panels got a problem with running light , thought their would be second


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-23-2008, 07:32 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
OS: xp


Question

anyone know if there is two fuse panels got a problem with running light , thought their would be second one under the dash or on the drivers side of dash , but i read somwhere that it was on the passanger side but can`t seem to fine it .

__________________
tazzzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 05:08 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
OS: window xp



Quote:
Originally Posted by tazzzman View Post
anyone know if there is two fuse panels got a problem with running light , thought their would be second one under the dash or on the drivers side of dash , but i read somwhere that it was on the passanger side but can`t seem to fine it .

I am working on a 1500 right now no runing lights. was told the fuse box was bad. Not sure where to go from here any help.

Pete

__________________
polockpete40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 07:55 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
OS: xp



There is no secondary fuse panal on the 2002 Dodge Ram 1500 just the one located under the hood.

Chevy
__________________
ChevySexton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 02:03 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
OS: xp



I have a 02 ram with this same problem.... I am down to the fuse box as well... Dodge dealer wants $852.16 for a new one -- apparently you also have to get the wire harness.. Where did you guys find one at?? I have quickly tried a couple of junkyards here in Indy with no luck yet...

Thanks!
__________________
taylor44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2008, 09:34 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 205
OS: XP



try www.junkyarddog.com you may get lucky and find one reasonable. only problem will be if its bad you will have to ship it back to where it came from.

Bud.
__________________
BUDFAN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 03:56 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
OS: xp



well got mine working with a switch . seems that the ground in the fuse box was bad so i just ran a ground wier to to a switch and back to the relay and light are back on !! hope this helps for me 99 cent switch is better then 7 or $800 fuse box , hope it lasts till theres a recall haha! cheers
__________________
tazzzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 05:26 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
OS: vista



Quote:
Originally Posted by tazzzman View Post
anyone know if there is two fuse panels got a problem with running light , thought their would be second one under the dash or on the drivers side of dash , but i read somwhere that it was on the passanger side but can`t seem to fine it .
there is none ...i have a 2002 with same prob at a verey good shop and the problem is as follows...silver box attached to fuse box....front control mod its called.....it goes back. also if it trips ur checkengine light with code 1491 or something like that saying eather ac relay or emmish that means the fuse obx itself is fried. i have owend my dodge 4 days and already willing to burn it for the insurance money.
__________________
vvvbn666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 09:02 PM   #8
Moderator Offline
 
Basementgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 11,223
OS: XP Pro SP3/Vista Ultimate SP2/Win7 64 bit



vvvbn666

I sure hope they have their problem sorted out since it was over a year ago.

BG

__________________

Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.

Basementgeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts