Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

who has the Amptron zx-i945LM4 version 1.12 manual

This is a discussion on who has the Amptron zx-i945LM4 version 1.12 manual within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My pc don't start up because I can't plug the Power LED, HDD LED, Power sw correctly. So please help


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-26-2010, 01:02 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
OS: xp



My pc don't start up because I can't plug the Power LED, HDD LED, Power sw correctly. So please help me find the manual. my mainboard is ZX-i945LM4 R1.12
thank you !!

__________________
kof_jason is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 08:17 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
OS: xp



no one has it, I know it's hard to find!! I've been searching in google, but I can't find it

__________________
kof_jason is offline  
Old 03-27-2010, 04:19 AM   #3
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 48,923
OS: Win7



How many pins are on the FPH?
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 03-27-2010, 07:22 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
OS: xp



Hi here is my MB. help me please !! 12 pins in front panel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	28032010510.jpg
Views:	339
Size:	796.1 KB
ID:	68334   Click image for larger version

Name:	28032010512.jpg
Views:	321
Size:	799.8 KB
ID:	68335  
__________________
kof_jason is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 01:28 AM   #5
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 48,923
OS: Win7



I take it the case wires are individual and not in a plug?

Amptron seems to have folded up.

It's most likely 2 pins next to each other for the power button, I would set it up on the bench and jump 2 pins at a time momentarily until it starts.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 02:21 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
OS: xp



that's the Power switch. I get it right, Reset SW I used the same method of POWER SW, and it's work. but what about the others like: H.DD LED and POWER LED.
__________________
kof_jason is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 03:43 AM   #7
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 48,923
OS: Win7



Do you have a voltmeter? again the pins are usually next to each other with the PC running very carefully probe the remaining posts for current the power light will be steady the HD only when the hd is in use go for the power led first, it is polarity sensitive and will will only light up when the positive wire is on the positive post and negative to negative reversed it just won't light.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 05:32 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
OS: xp



yes I'll try it again
__________________
kof_jason is offline  
Old 09-20-2010, 06:53 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Rockfella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: India
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7600 RTM


Send a message via Yahoo to Rockfella
Cool

Hey could anyone find the LAN driver for the same motherboard? If yes please post a link.

Thanks.

Vivek.
__________________
Rockfella is offline  
Old 09-21-2010, 12:07 AM   #10
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 48,923
OS: Win7



Try the Intel drivers> http://www.intel.com/support/detect.htm?iid=dc_iduu
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 09-21-2010, 12:18 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
Rockfella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: India
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7600 RTM


Send a message via Yahoo to Rockfella

It has REALTEK LAN Card, i wonder how intel will help?
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrench97 View Post
__________________
Rockfella is offline  
Old 09-21-2010, 12:29 AM   #12
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 48,923
OS: Win7



It's a intel 945 chipset.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 09-21-2010, 12:53 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Rockfella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: India
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7600 RTM


Send a message via Yahoo to Rockfella

Chipset drivers of INTEL??? u mean?
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrench97 View Post
It's a intel 945 chipset.
__________________
Rockfella is offline  
Old 09-21-2010, 10:08 AM   #14
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 48,923
OS: Win7



Sorry it's a separate card not integrated into the motherboard?

Realtek is often used by Intel in their chipsets for lan.

In device manager get us the VEN & DEV numbers for the network card.

To open "Device Manager", right click on "My Computer" (Computer in Vista/Win7) select Properties, On the Hardware tab Select Device Manager, if you see any yellow question marks, right click on the device and select properties, on the Details tab select Hardware IDs copy the PCI/VEN and DEV numbers and post them on your next post.

Wrench97 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts