Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

[SOLVED] How Do Reset Bios Password In Toshiba Satellite A135-s2276 ?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] How Do Reset Bios Password In Toshiba Satellite A135-s2276 ? within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I Think Don't Have Backdoors For That . Yes My Notebook Is Toshiba Satellite A 135-s2276 After One Time His


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-03-2008, 03:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 10
OS: xp sp2 and vista ultimate



I Think Don't Have Backdoors For That .

Yes My Notebook Is Toshiba Satellite A 135-s2276 After One Time His Start In Prompt Password , But I Never Instal It .??well Cmos Or Batery Or ????

__________________
EDMUNDO50 is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:03 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 10
OS: xp sp2 and vista ultimate



Nothing For Know. AND THE SYSTEM IS W. VISTA .

__________________
EDMUNDO50 is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:18 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,024
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

no; toshiba doesnt have a back door to the bios password anymore / long ago they did but they do not support that feature any more

new bios chip is your route now


you will need to look for a service manual for the laptop >>>>> they are like hens teeth too, been there, done that


ebay is the best place to look (by far) for the service manual


you will soon learn that laptops are the bread and butter of the computer industry, finding info is very tip lipped on servicing


laptops are a major PITA when you have to "open" them
__________________
Power Supply Selection

If you think a poor quality power supply cant make weird issues; think again!http://www.techsupportforum.com/f15/...ot-458103.html

http://www.techsupportforum.com/f15/...ml#post2598903
linderman is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:23 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 10
OS: xp sp2 and vista ultimate



well thks !
but look that step :if agree tell me ...one guy told about ???!!!!

1)Remove Laptop Battery
2)Take off Memory Cover(underneath - square cover, Sits
in middle of laptop 1 retaining screw
3)Using two thumbs spread spring clips to outside and
pull out RAM memory.
4)Remove clear vinyl label opposite RAM memory slots in
upper left corner( laptop battery slot is on right, DVD
drive is facing away from you)
5)Using a magnifying glass (unless you have perfect
vision)in the upper left corner you will see JOPEN1 with
a white silkscreen square next to it . Inside the square
you will see what looks like the letter T over a U.
Using a metal paper clip short the U to the Silver 1/4"
post connecting the motherboard to the laptop case(this
is you ground, it is located above what looks like a
silkscreen outline of a chip)hold for 25 -30 seconds.
6) Place back your RAM memory, put in the laptop battery
and test start laptop. you should see a selection of F1
or F2 for setup. Using the F2 gets you into the Bios
menu where you reset the time and date. Then Tab over to
the SECURITY setting tab and change your passwords. Now
hit F10 key ,yes to save and your done!
Note: if your having trouble your most likely grounding
the ground(that blob of solder about 1/8"dia on both
ends of the "silkscreen chip outline" This is about as simple as i can break it down

tell please ! i ready for do this now ...
__________________
EDMUNDO50 is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:30 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 10
OS: xp sp2 and vista ultimate



ok ! thank you lot !!
__________________
EDMUNDO50 is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:31 PM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,024
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

try it ????? I would


but I will "bet" you lunch that wont clear your password


that procedure does work for clearing the cmos when the password is not the problem
__________________
Power Supply Selection

If you think a poor quality power supply cant make weird issues; think again!http://www.techsupportforum.com/f15/...ot-458103.html

http://www.techsupportforum.com/f15/...ml#post2598903
linderman is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 04:16 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
kodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 7,827
OS: Windows 7-Ultimate 64 Bit

My System


Sorry but forum rules prevent us from helping with Bypassing passwords

This thread will be closed

__________________
Brian
kodi is offline  
Closed Thread
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question

Gear in this thread


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts