Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

[SOLVED] How do I identify my motherboard without opening the case?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] How do I identify my motherboard without opening the case? within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. How do I identify my motherboard without opening the case? OS : Windows 2000


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-17-2011, 03:02 AM   #1
bwz
Registered Member
 
bwz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 170
OS: Windows XP Home



How do I identify my motherboard without opening the case?

OS : Windows 2000

__________________
bwz is offline  
Old 01-17-2011, 03:06 AM   #2
Moderator hardware team
 
gcavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 6,268
OS: Vista x64 SP2

My System


Download and install CPU-Z

CPUID - System & hardware benchmark, monitoring, reporting

__________________
gcavan is offline  
Old 01-17-2011, 03:28 AM   #3
bwz
Registered Member
 
bwz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 170
OS: Windows XP Home



Quote:
Originally Posted by gcavan View Post

Yay, that worked!

Thanks!

__________________
bwz is offline  
Old 01-17-2011, 04:37 AM   #4
Moderator hardware team
 
gcavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 6,268
OS: Vista x64 SP2

My System


Your welcome. You also may want to grab HWMonitor from the same site. A very useful tool for monitoring your systems vital signs; one which I find to be accurate in most systems
__________________
gcavan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
encountered a prpblem between my motherboard and PSU....
I connected up my motherboard wrong, tried to power the heard a pop after i pressed the power on switch on the case, i then connected it the right way with all power off, flicked the switch on my PSU to on and now i think the PSU has blown. i know the motherboard is ok because it has a standby...
flarespire Motherboards, Bios & CPU 5 01-16-2011 03:45 PM
Replacing motherboard + CPU, compitable with case?
I have this Motherboard on my PC. M2N68-LA I am interested in replacing the above motherboard with this motherboard + Cpu combo. ASUS M4A785-M Motherboard and AMD Athlon II X4 635 Quad Core Processor Bundle at TigerDirect.com This is an HP Computer. Do you know if the mobo I wish to...
JCosta83 Motherboards, Bios & CPU 4 01-08-2011 09:16 PM
Not sure where to post but need help finding a cheap case for this motherboard
The motherboard I have got: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813138179 I found a case that I want but not sure if it will work since on the motherboard the usb ports and all that is on the side of the motherboard. Anyways this is the case I was thinking...
sakion Other Hardware Support 1 01-02-2011 07:32 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts