Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

[SOLVED] DSUB Power Save Mode..?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] DSUB Power Save Mode..? within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. So on my desktop when i try to turn it on i get the message, "DSUB Power Save Mode" and


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-11-2011, 10:53 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 62
OS: MS Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit SP2

My System


So on my desktop when i try to turn it on i get the message, "DSUB Power Save Mode" and i wonder what that means. I tried to read up on it, and one way to try and see if the monitor is the problem is to switch monitors. So i connected the VGA cable from the monitor to my laptop, and the monitor worked. What can be the problem with my desktop? Thanks.

__________________
Pr0GameFreak is offline  
Old 09-11-2011, 11:52 PM   #2
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 74,479
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



which 6800 card or is it onboard chip

__________________
dai is offline  
Old 09-12-2011, 01:13 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 62
OS: MS Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit SP2

My System


to be honest its my brothers dell comp, im pretty sure its an inspiron 530s? so how ever that computer comes from factory.
__________________
Pr0GameFreak is offline  
Old 09-12-2011, 05:28 PM   #4
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 74,479
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



inspiron 530s is a slimline computer with onboard unless a card has been installed

the psu is usually the problem they come with barely enough power to run them
__________________
dai is offline  
Old 09-12-2011, 06:54 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 62
OS: MS Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit SP2

My System


Sorry but the correct computer is a Dell Inspiron 560.. woops haha
__________________
Pr0GameFreak is offline  
Old 09-12-2011, 07:28 PM   #6
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 74,479
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



see if you can borrow a 80+ quality psu to try in it
__________________
dai is offline  
Old 09-14-2011, 02:05 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 62
OS: MS Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit SP2

My System


yeah i changed the complete PSU, and the problem was solved. thanks guys.
__________________
Pr0GameFreak is offline  
Old 09-14-2011, 04:15 AM   #8
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 74,479
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



glad it sorted it for you

__________________
dai is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC Won't power on
Ok, here's the story. PC is somewhere 3,5 yr. old. Mobo - GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3 CPU - Intel Core2Duo Q6600 2,4GHz RAM - OCZ 2x2GB PC6400 DDR2/XTC 5-5-5-18 GPU - ASUS Radeon 4850 HD 1GB ( old one : ASUS HD2900XT, got replaced ) HDD - WD 500GB 7200RPM PSU - Chieftec PSU ATX 620W PFC 12CM GPU...
varsfx Motherboards, Bios & CPU 13 08-23-2011 08:23 AM
Dell monitor stuck on power saver mode...
Dell Ultrasharp u2311H (Rev A1?) Dell Inspiron 1520 (VGA output) Nvidia Geforce 8600M GT (latest nvidia drivers) Windows Vista 32 bit I'm using VGA connection from my Dell Inspiron 1520 laptop to Dell u2311h. Won't display anything but 'power saver mode' text on black screen. I bought...
coldengrey Video Card Support 4 06-27-2011 01:55 PM
[SOLVED] Internet (Browsing) only works in safe mode
Hi all, Yesterday I picked up a laptop of a friend of mine which had some problems with the Internet connectivity. Turns out, Internet only works when booted in Safe Mode, however, it does ping in Normal Mode so there is connectivity. Tried IE and Firefox, both do not work in Normal Mode and do...
swriezebos Networking Support 2 01-25-2011 07:49 AM
Power Supply Information and Selection
:smile: CHOOSING AND UNDERSTANDING A POWER SUPPLY UNIT The power supply unit in today’s modern computer assumes a role probably more critical than any other single component in your system even when compared to the CPU and motherboard. Therefore, there are multiple factors that must...
Tumbleweed36 RAM and Power Supply Support 0 07-09-2006 03:41 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts