Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

[SOLVED] Moniter not receiving video

3K views 21 replies 6 participants last post by  Crowbar 
#1 ·
I recently purchased A P8Z 77 v pro and all compatible parts such as memory video card soundcard monitor and the like, my video card is a EVGA GeForce GTX 750 and Ti, this is my first build. Going by the instructions I set up all the necessary partsand tried turning everything on and going through installation when I turned on the computer motherboard
will not send a video output to the monitorgoing on websites and calling tech-support found that a red light indicated on the motherboard was on and that it indicated that it was a problem I might also say that this is actually the second motherboard because because the first motherboard I received I was told by Compu force that the motherboard was faulty and the video tray were faulty, as far as I can tell there are no bent pins on the motherboard or the processor and I was told that it could be the bios but when I followed the instructions nothing happened with that either it took me four months to receive this new board so I really hope it is not that someone please help me

#3 ·
This is my first computer so that first one I have no idea how to do that on the second one I tried my VGA cord did not work try HDMI cord did not work and I tried the DVI cord and it did not work so it's highly unlikely me that all three cords are faulty The third one I haven't tried a different GPU as this is the only GPU I have. My specs are four G skill 4 GB memory and Intel five 3470, EVGA GeForce GTX 750 TI. A RX 730 raid Max power supply a zonar DG sound card and an Asus moniter

#5 ·