Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

Blank black screen - no monitor signal

This is a discussion on Blank black screen - no monitor signal within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Dear member Please help me out. My configuration is: ASrock P4vm800 prescott motherboard Thermaltake tower with 360W 256MB DDR 266Mhz


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-21-2009, 11:47 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



Dear member
Please help me out.

My configuration is:
ASrock P4vm800 prescott motherboard
Thermaltake tower with 360W

256MB DDR 266Mhz CL 2.5 (One stick)
512M*16 DDR266(2.5) (One stick, with processors on both sides
Only the POWER SW is attached to the MB (for now)
The 4 pins power supply is plugged

When I press the power the Fans spins, the Harddisk powers up, no beeps, no smoke :o)

Nothing is displayed at anytime, so I can't access the BIOS

Anyone having any idea?

btw I have tried to use a seperated display card with the same result.

__________________
etinus is offline  
Old 12-24-2009, 02:31 PM   #2
Moderator,
- Hardware
- Networking
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 16,360
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


There are two connectors from the power supply to the MB. There is the 20 pin and the 4 pin. Also, depending on the video card, it may also need power. In any case, remove the video card and one stick of RAM, then try to boot.

__________________

Google is your Friend!
JimE is offline  
Old 12-26-2009, 10:09 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



Hi Dogg
Thanks for your quick reply.
I have allready connected the two power connectors. And tried to used the build in video "card"

The result is the same even with one RAM stick, None or both.

regards
Tinus
__________________
etinus is offline  
Old 12-31-2009, 10:45 AM   #4
Moderator,
- Hardware
- Networking
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 16,360
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Removing the RAM should result in error/beep codes during boot. If not, then you likely have a motherboard or psu issue. The next step would be to pull it apart and bench test.

http://www.techsupportforum.com/f15/...em-262998.html
__________________

Google is your Friend!
JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts