Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Security and Firewalls

proxy setup and gpo configure for 150+ pcs

This is a discussion on proxy setup and gpo configure for 150+ pcs within the Security and Firewalls forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi I want to setup a proxy server and also to create a group policy on proxy that will take


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-20-2012, 08:06 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
OS: Win XP Prof sp3



Hi
I want to setup a proxy server and also to create a group policy on proxy that will take effect on two ou's of staff and executives (150 plus pcs) on the executives ou I want the gpo to be only be effective when dey re in the office and non effective when they are outside the office and which to use their own personal internet modem.
Please how can I accomplish this, kindly point me to materials that can teach in great details steps to follow
Regards Anthony

__________________
123spot4wealth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 05:05 AM   #2
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
- Networking
 
Dave Atkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 773
OS: Windows XP - Windows 7 - Windows Server 2003 / 2008 - Windows SBS 2003 / 2008 / 2011



Hello,

Does this help?
Proxy Server Setting in Group Policy - Tech Support Guy Forums

Also Configuring proxy settings using Group Policy Management


Dave
__________________
Knowledge is our most powerful weapon.


Dave Atkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated to v5.0.1 and now iPod wont restore
On the iPod touch, (after about 3 hours messing with the pc to get iTunes to recognise the iPod - did a reinstall of iTunes) another message came up saying iTunes could not back up the ipod because the backup session failed. On doing some research I found out that apparently this is a popular...
msid Apple iOS 15 02-22-2012 01:22 PM
Please reboot and select proper boot device?
Hi, I'm not too good with my computers, & my computer blue screened one day, and I got BIOHD-1 and BIOHD-3 errors...My HDD was failing apparently, then my PC can pick it up every now and then but when it does, it says to Reboot and select a proper boot device... CPU: AMD Athlon(TM) 64 X2 Dual...
Waynetanker Hard Drive Support 4 02-21-2012 01:58 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts